Very good 7.5
Based on 5422 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5422 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Alvin from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Great Location
Very near sky train, very near shops and night market
I have been guest in Manhattan for many many years. Everytime i come back to BKK , i will stay at Manhattan. It does give me a cosy feeling.
Reviewed October 22, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Great value fior money
Large rooms, big safe can hold laptop, very big comfortable beds, no joiners fee
The hotel lays very convenient between Asok and Nana bts train station. There are lots of shopping possibilities in the surrounding area Staff was very friendly. At night I spilled some cola in the bed and asked the hotel staff to replace the linen. This wasn't a problem. I might have been unlucky that there was some remodeling going on on the 6th floor where I was staying. It certainly wasn't too bad. Breakfast was much to my liking. I'll be back to Bangkok in January and will surely book the same hotel again.
Reviewed October 22, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Arthur from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in October 2010
Moderate hotel but good service
Good sized rooms, food well presented, helpful staff
Will definitely return to this hotel whenever I am in Bangkok. Diligent and helpful security staff. All facilities provided in the hotel, if you sometimes want a lazy time inside. Good quality food. Breakfast buffet has a plentiful selection.
Reviewed October 22, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Great location but toilet was slow
Service
I stayed for 3 nights. The room included breakfast which was good. The internet was charged, which should be free. They have a pool
Reviewed October 22, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Seiichiro from Japan
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Old building, but renovated room was cleaned well.
nice location. room was cleaned well. It's very convinient and confortable hotel.
nothing.
Old hotel. But it was renovated and room was cleaned well. It was enough for me. I can recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 22, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Juanita from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2010
Okay for what you pay
It was worth the price. It had a bath tub with hot water. This is good in Thailand
Surprisingly good spa with competive prices. I had a really good foot massage
Reviewed October 21, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Good Location
Definately the location
The hotel is located in a great position. Very close to all the night life and the hotel is basic but clean and the resturant at the hotel has great meals. The hotel is close to all the great shopping and night clubs. The staff at the hotel are polite and can speak english so if you require any information they are very helpful.
Reviewed October 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Ramji from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2010
great hotel but insect problems
location and the spa facilities availble. good location
all the facilities outside pof the room were excellent but the only problem we had was the cockroaches that were constantly found in the room. the staff were very helpful and friendly and the spa facilities were excellent along with the location of the hotel. i would recommend the hotel if the pest problem was resolved.
Reviewed October 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Very welcome
It was all pro.
none
The welcome staff were exactly that, welcoming and warm. The room was very nice and piing hot water and deep bath. Lovely! The breakfast was prbably the best I've experienced. Buffet, plenty of variety and changes daily. Nothing too much trouble
Reviewed October 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Walter from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in October 2010
Values for money
Agoda provides a wonderful discount rate.
Nil
I stayed from 9th to 17th Oct 2010. I phoned to the Hotel for a walk in rate. The rate was 2000 Baht. Then I checked Agoda, it was only about 820 Baht/night including breakfast. Well done Agoda!!! I have used Agoda several times...trustworthy.
Reviewed October 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: