Very good 7.5
Based on 5431 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5431 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Joe from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Best Yet
location/price
100 meters to Askok BTS
countless stays, suprised no many know of this place. Recent pricing makes this the pick of this year. I live in Thailand and go BKK often, staying ovenight many times for flight connections. TUB, large, robe, slippers, fridge, king bed gives you a idea. Puts a single guy, even wife for shopping. Now, I can go from Airport to Askok BTS, one change for 45 baht and beat the taxi. Light traveler.
Reviewed October 02, 2010

GEOFF from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
manhattan hotel
location
breakfast is always served cold
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 5 years and always the buffet breakfast foods are served cold. Some pans have one flame heating unit under but usually this is unlit or badly placed. Would be better if Muesli, Bacon, Tomato Juice were offered, but sadly the breakfast at this hotel is a real disappointment.
Reviewed October 02, 2010

Ray from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Express Hotel
Near the KLIA airport
the hotel is old, unfriendly staffs and unwilling to entertain our request.
The hotel location was near the KLIA but with the old furniture, small tv and unfriendly staffs, i would never return to stay in this hotel again..
Reviewed October 02, 2010

Markus from Sweden
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Manhattan Hotel,
Good Room And Good Breakfastbuffe
The way you must go for coming to the pool
The hotel is very good with everything you need only that it was a bit weird going to the pool
Reviewed October 02, 2010

martin from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
poor treatment
location
staff and rooms
i booked this hotel on 3 separate dates as me and my fiance were travelling a little. the location is good but the rooms are not great
Reviewed October 01, 2010

Jane from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
lovely find and very reasonable rates through agod
pool and breakfast
rooms are a bit tired in decor
Hotel very central and near nana sky train. Breakfast was great and the pool is lovely- very deep and never gets too crowded. Staff were very helpful. Ask for a room at the back away from traffic- it's quieter.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

brett from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
1 night in Bangkok
location
sour faced receptionist
overall a satisfactory place to stay. near enough to the night life. i just found the lady in reception a bit rude but the rest of the staff were fine. basically it was good value for money, as i dont think there is any other hotels in this area so cheap.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Joan from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2010
Old Manhatan
everything you need is there
none
This hotel was build in the sixties as a so many stars hotel. So many years later the hotel is of course a bit old, but there is everything you need! Swimmingpool is beautiful, well we did not check the gym. The room was clean, televesion worked, minibar, clean bathroom and a very nice King size bed. Breakfast was excellent with a huge variety of food, Thai and Western. Location of hotel is very central near Sukhumvit road and the sky trains. All in all we had a great 5 days in Manhatan, Bangkok.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Le from France
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Old and bad services
Near skytrain
Very old and bad service
It was very cheap so we had our doubt about the quality...and we were right: - This hotel is 45 years old and even if they claim it has been refurnished lately, it looks very old. - the service is less than average: when asked a good adress for Thai food, they answer that the one of the hotel is the best. - Breakfast is very bad: oily and fried dishes - No taxi services: only there own very expensive car rental - Small TV with absolutely none of the international channel Very dispointed
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Anthony from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
VERY unpleasant staffs
close to BTS station
old run down budget motel type rooms. night time staff very rude.
At check out the night shift manager just waved me off without any thank you. The lady behind the counter and the night shift manager are the main reason I will not be returning to this budget hotel.
Reviewed September 28, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: