Very good 7.5
Based on 5429 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5429 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Peter from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Ok
Ok
Reviewed October 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Emmitt from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
great location and the rooms are good for me
location, value,and clean rooms
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Phillip from Australia
Families with older children
Executive
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
Still a lady but a touch tired.
Maids, door men, comfort
I have stayed at the Manhattan a few times. I still rate it as a good hotel, the best thing being staff such as floor maids and the guys at the door. The rooms are a touch dated with some wear and tear, and it is obvious but hey...it is an older hotel! However, the owners do do necessary repairs. The week we were there, the lifts were being serviced, tiling redone etc. in saying that, there was an issue with the hot water. A pump had broken down and we had no hot water for two days and on another morning, little flow and tepid. The staff are always for the most part absolutely welcoming and polite. They were always ready to say sawasdii and maintain some of those old true Thai traditions expected of "The land of Smiles"... There are one or two at the front desk that need to chill. One was blatantly disinterested in the issue of no hot water, her answer being...If the hot water is finished, it's finished...che sera sera". When I asked another about a late check-out her face wasn't one of loving kindness. l will qualify this by saying that l have had late check-out before and no issue and no attitude. I paid for the privelge but expected a bit more grace than mercenary indifference. The downstair staff at the morning buffet are great, especially the male in the kitchen who calls out orders such as bacon, omelette or fried rice etc. the cooks are great as is the welcome you get before you sit. Most people would talk about the location, it being surrounded by department stores and the Sukhumvit night or street market. The girls and guys dealing outside the 7/11 can be disconcerting for some. It is a minutes walk from the main road, close to both the underground and the BTS. Your are within a 5-10 minute ride to MBK, Paragon, Centra's myriad of stores and Jim Thompson's House. Dated but a good hotel with many great people working there.
Reviewed October 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good place for short stay
Location, location , location
When I first checked in at the hotel, they gave me a smoking room. I had booked for 4 days breakfast included. The room was on the 7th floor and the toilet didn't flush correctly. I asked to switch to a non-smoking room which they did for me as my asthma was going crazy at that point. The new room was on the 4th floor and had a nice view of the street out front. I had to give up my king size bed for 2 singles but that was ok with me. I'm not used to booking with hotels that allow smoking so that was something new for me. Next time I will make sure to specify non-smoking before I book. Other than that everything was good, I would stay there again.
Reviewed September 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

wayne from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
the staff make tis hotel
staff location staff
well have to say the staff made it great and I hope they keep it up, as the bed was hard like sleeping on the floor with a sheet , but some people may like this , rooms are dated with stains on the floor has an in room safe , no thai style wash in toilet so could be a problem for some people too, the location is greet easy to get around did not eat there so no comment. thank you to the staff for making my stay enjoyable
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Filippo from Australia
Solo travelers
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
September 2 Day Stay
Location, Friendly staff, room size
Average. Air con filter dirty, corridor carpet shabby. Potential to be a great hotel but needs some attention to detail to get there.
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Home away from Home
location, location and location
Another trip to Bangkok and another stay in Manhattan Hotel. The location of Manhattan makes it very convenient to go to the places I want to visit when I am in Bangkok. This is why I keep going back to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great Hotel
the room, the location and the staff
My husband and I always get a quiet room at Manhattan. I like it that such request is granted. I also like that the hotel staff remember us whenever we come back to the hotel. It feels like coming home even though its a hotel.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Downtown Hotel
location, location and location
My husband and I are repeat customers of Manhattan and mostly it is because of its location. It is near Terminal 21, Asok and Nana train stations, and various restaurants. The staff is also very welcoming and always are very helpful.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Ireland
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Enjoyable, good location and good value for money
Location, value, clean
Enjoyable It was my fifth visit to this hotel and will return again hopefully
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: