Very good 7.5
Based on 5431 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5431 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Seng from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great location
Location, staff, price
The location of this place is great. Close to night life and all the street markets. The staff was very helpful and guest were allowed. The only thing was that it was the old style keys so you had the bulky thing on you.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

mark from Australia
Groups
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
ok hotel
location staff service
ok great staff hotel a bit old . all in all a comfortable stay
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Suttatinee from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Good location
location, staff, cozy
The location is nearby both BTS and MRT, you can walk to there around 5 minutes. We can check in immediately when we arrived the hotel at 11.00 am because the room is available.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Elizabeth from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
A hotel that can be recommended to friends
the room, the location and the staff
I've stayed many times at Manhattan because I really like its location. The staff are also wonderful. The hotel is good enough to be recommended to friends which I have done. A couple of them will be regulars of Manhattan soon.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Elizabeth from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Finally, I can get the egg I want
the room, the location and the staff
Kudos to the dining staff and the chef. I finally got an easy over egg. That was the highlight of this stay.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Man from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
good location
price, location, close to transportation
not new, but fairly good, reasonable price
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Ram from India
Solo travelers
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good comfortable stay
location, staff, security
I extended by stay for another 3 days . As I found it very comfortable and location was excellent.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Ram from India
Solo travelers
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Very Good location and helpful staff
Location, Staff, security
It was very comfirtable stay and i extendended by booking as hotel location is excellent,
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Jonathin from United States
Solo travelers
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Who wrote those other reviews+??
location
I read the previous reviews and thought this hotel would be a great stay - wrong! The room: It took almost 36 hours of constantly running the AC to get the room to a reasonable temperature, the safety box did not work and a few hours after they repaired it the thing was broke again, the clothes closet had one of the two doors missing which caused the light to stay on all the time, the two free bottles of water were not there so I used one of the (I found out later) paid bottles and then when I checked out I found that they had charged me for two bottles despite the fact that the second was still in the frig. The breakfast turned out to be a joke - the food wa good, but I had to wait for everything. I had to wait for the staff to bring coffee cups, and then wait for juice glasses, wait for the emply egg tray to be filled, wait for pineapple and then watermelon. As you can guess, I will never stay here again!
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Maria from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
My stay at manhattan Hotel
I liked how accessible they are located. I liked the continental breakfast and the friendliness of the staff
Our stay was fine but there were things we weren't expecting. We had an upgrade tot he penthouse. However, we were put at the farthest room close to the exit door. The corridor/walkway felt like it was not ventilated because it was constantly hot therefore, the smell was not as pleasant - quite muggy. It wasn't well lit so when you're walking to your room it's not as comfortable. The air-conditioning at least in our room take awhile to cool the place. The continental breakfast served was great except for their coffee which was always cold. I think that needs to be monitored. Coffee drinkers do not want their coffee cold in the morning. The staff was really courteous and helpful. I enjoyed that the most. Overall, it is a good hotel. If you want to be able to go around easily then this is a good place to stay. We felt secure while we were there. Im sure the other rooms may have been better than ours but I would suggest that management take note of the penthouse and what needs improvement in that level.
Reviewed October 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: