Very good 7.5
Based on 5422 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5422 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

diana from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
good location , but not good for shopping
easy get taxi, staff speak english, clean
a little disappointed, there is no shopping mall, around this hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arif from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
easy access to public transport
easy access to public transport, centrally located, value for money
it was a nice stay at this hotel where it location makes me easy to reach almost all parts of Bangkok easily. if you plan for a nightlife adventure or other tourist activities outside of hotel then this hotel is a good choice.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great location, super staff and good facilities
Good location, competent staff, nice room
Once again a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. However, this time I noticed that the Internet was often substantially slower than in recent times and the quality and variety of breakfast available was much deminished compared to recent stays - no real choice for us vegetarians, apart from fruit, salad and rice!!!
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Steve from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2013
Reliable old favorite
Location, Value, Staff
The Manhattan is a bit of a classic. Great location and friendly staff. Could do with a makeover but generally good value
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location, good breakfast buffet
Location, breakfast, location
Requested a non-smoking room and received a smoking room that smelled strongly of smoke. Whenever a neighbor would light up, smoke would waft in through the air conditioning system. What makes it worthwhile is the location, which is right in the heart of shopping and night life and a few blocks from rail stations. The room itself is large and had a good view of downtown Bangkok. I would stay again just for the location and the price.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great location, good breakfast buffet
Location, breakfast, location
I had requested a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room and smoke would waft in via the air conditioning creating a very unpleasant and uncomfortable situation. However, the location and the breakfast buffet made it worth staying. Plus, I was in a room with a decent view of downtown Bangkok. I would stay again if I received a non smoking room.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Nice Hotel
Great breakfast, good value, Great location to transit
I cannot say enough about the buffet breakfast. It had good variety and good quality. The hotel is close to Nana and Asoke BTS and is in the centre of a lot of aciton
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Serbulent from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good location, wifi can be a problem
Location, price, breakfast
Location is well appointed and not far from BTS for easy access. Rooms are fairly ok. Internet can be an issue in some rooms. I asked for a room close to the router as during my first stay I had major issues an could not use the Internet.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammed from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good Hotel,Central location, Good Breakfast, Frien
Location, BReakfast and Friendly staff
The stay was good. The hotel staff upgraded us free when cockroach was found in our superior room. The breakfast and swimming pool was good although there should be an easier way to get to the pool. The bathroom and rooms were nicely lit and clean.
Reviewed December 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KOK from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
good
food
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: