Excellent 8.6
Based on 806 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 806 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
City Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Home away from Home
Cool minimal design, Attentive Service, Como Spa & Products.
It's always a pleasure returning to the Met. Yes there are newer and more elaborate options in Bangkok but none of them elude the coolness and spaciousness of the Met. It really is a Home away from Home!
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Phillip from Australia
Business traveler
Metropolitan Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A great hotel that I keep coming back to
Swimming pool, yoga mat, attention to detail
I had another great weekend at the Metropolitan - it's a stylish hotel with high quality finishes, a great pool, decent gym facilities. I love the yoga mat, the green tea when I arrive, the good fruit platter. It's a 4 star hotel, but the quality of service really pushes towards another star. I keep coming back for business and pleasure.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

NAOKI from Japan
Family with older children
Metropolitan Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
simple, clean , quiet
simple,clean ,quiet
Due to the noise form the airconditioner,we had to moved to another room.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Katherine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
City Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Very relaxing stay in beautifully designed hotel
Great facilities, food, service & location
I really enjoyed my stay here and ended up extending by a few nights. I needed to recharge and this was the perfect place: great spa and fitness facilities, lovely big pool and fantastic healthy food with lots of veggie options. Beautifully-designed hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and well-equipped, including gorgeous essential oil toiletries in the bathroom, and fresh fruit provided every day. Great service from the staff: friendly, attentive and professional. Good location for skytrain & access to shop, sights, etc. I will definitely stay again!
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Katherine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
City Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Fantastic hotel, great facilities, good location
Great gym, spa & pool, good location, amazing food
I really enjoyed my stay here and ended up extending by a few nights. I needed to recharge and this was the perfect place: great spa and fitness facilities, lovely big pool and fantastic healthy food with lots of veggie options. The rooms are very comfortable and well-equipped, including gorgeous essential oil toiletries in the bathroom, and fresh fruit provided every day. Great service from the staff: friendly, attentive and professional. Good location for skytrain & access to shop, sights, etc. I will definitely stay again!
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Katherine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
City Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very comfortable stay in beautiful & healthy hotel
Great food, lovely pool, fantastic gym & spa facilities
Perfect. I really enjoyed my stay here and ended up extending by a few nights. I needed to recharge and this was the perfect place: great spa and fitness facilities, lovely big pool and fantastic healthy food with lots of veggie options. The rooms are very comfortable and well-equipped, including gorgeous essential oil toiletries in the bathroom, and fresh fruit provided every day. Great service from the staff: friendly, attentive and professional. I would definitely stay again!
Reviewed April 04, 2013

David from Australia
Couple
Metropolitan Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great hotel for a relaxing weekend in Bangkok
Great Staff, Nice sized rooms, and great places to eat and drink
We went for a 3 day weekend in Bangkok, and enjoyed the stay at Metropolitan. Liked the breakfast in particular with the longer serving hours now, and the restaurant and bar serve some great food as well. The hotel focuses a lot on relaxation and is great spot to be based while you enjoy the city.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Alex from United States
Solo traveler
Metropolitan Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Nice hotel, but some tough competition in bkk
Nahm, spa, large rooms
Stay was nice all be it short.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Kah from Singapore
Business traveler
Metropolitan Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
nice & modern hotel
designer looking hotel
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel is one of the best hotel i stayed in bangkok so far. it's quite new, very modern, very clean and neat. i love the outdoor swimming pool. the restaurant and bar is quite happening at night. but one thing is that the hotel is not near to train station. to go to the near by restaurant, bar and massage street, it is about 7 to 10 minutes walk away. other than that, there is nothing much near the hotel actually. but everything is a cab ride away... overall is gd
Reviewed March 10, 2013

christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
City Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Always pleasant
Lovely contemporary decor
This is my sixth stay at the Metropolitan. It is always pleasant. the staff are friendly and professional. The vibe at the hotel is designer-eco luxe. There are organic, gluten free and vegetarian options on the menu. The toiletries are the best - eucalyptus and/or lemongrass scented. I did notice while relaxing in bed that something in the room was making me feel very comfortable and worked out that someone had designed the interior of the room very cleverly - it feels contemporary, clean but not sterile. The beddings are very luxurious, lovely sheets and wide, soft pillows. The pool area is nice if a bit dull. The area is not so great for walking around. Salaeng Deng is the closest strip and is seedy. I would stay at this hotel if you planned to have the whole 'spa' experience or if you were OK with getting taxis everywhere or you had business in Silom or Sathorn.
Reviewed March 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: