Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 805 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Supakin from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
good/perfect
near to china town
I think the hotel is alright. not expensive for teenage travellers. It's good for a couple. The good thing is it's near to many places such as grand palace, park, china town. But you have to understand that there is no subway or skytrain in the old town area. But taking taxi is not too expensive since it is near to everywhere in Bangkok. Good luck
Reviewed July 29, 2012

E from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Clean Rooms
Quiet Area
Average, not recommended if you will be travelling a lot
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Nor from Malaysia
Group
Junior Suite (4 persons)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Miramar Bangkok Hotel
Helpful staff
Staff are helpful. Checking in and out was a breeze. Everytime we need a taxi, they will do it for free. We got a big room with 2 king beds. Cons: the room was not cleaned before we check in and the fact that we had to walk a long way from the elevator to our room. Very hard bed. And lighting could be better. So-so location. Near to Old Siam which is kind of boring and Pahurat market which I didnt go to. Sampeng lane is nearby, where crafting items and also fabrics can be found. Overall, the hotel is not bad but we'll try a different hotel next time.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Martin from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
clean but not close to anything
Clean
Okay place, just not close to anything. I wouldn't choose it again just because of the location.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

kanokporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Hotel is very old.
Near yaowarat
Hotel is very old comparing with the picthure on agoda website and there r too many restrictions.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Darren from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Standard
Staff
The staff very helpful, shops and food near by, easy taxis and buses, evening nice, plenty of shopping nearby, would recommend for lonely people who want a bit of quiet in tranquil setting of Bangkok Thailand
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Bilal from Pakistan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
everything was superb
location
Everything is very fine in this hotel, staff was very dedicated
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Houn from France
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Just for short journey
Quiet place
It's supposed to be a 3 stars hotel but it is not. By the way, it is quiet. Quite old hotel already, especialy bathroom but it is correct. It's located in a quiet area surburb China Town but easy to reach by taxi. No free wi-fi
Reviewed May 27, 2012

marise from New Zealand
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Staff lovely.
Tyhe staff
quite handy. very clean. but beware of travel guy in foyer. sold us tickets to seam reap 3 x what fellow travellers paid and car promised the other end was a bus which was going to "turn up" 3 hours later. several o0f us chipped in and paid another fee to get to seam reap. the travel guy - ripped us off big time but his drivers fantastic... bad publicity for an otherwise nice hotel for the price!!
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Hans from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Straight forward hotel without extras
Close to China town and the palace area
It is a straight forward hotel for a night, food in the resturant without anything extra.
Reviewed May 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: