Very good 7.3
Based on 1907 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1907 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

PORNCHAI from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good Location, Thai Style Looking hotel
The staff gave me upgraded room for free, the room and bed is very big...very good!
Lift very old model and slow. I just wonder how group tour coming down during rush time. Noisy with the next door....a grop tour Room look old but still working well
Reviewed August 17, 2015

kuntalee from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
ok
ok
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Peter from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Glad It Was Only One Night
Location, Location, Location
I booked this room for as one night stay because of location to Chula Hospital. I would ot stay here again as there are too many other better 4 star places around. This is a old and established hotel in serious need of a complete makeover. I know some people like the so called ambiance of these older places. I am not one of them. I only stayed in the cheaper room so I feel maybe the rooms on the upper more exclusive wing are much nicer. Read this part of the review very closely. We were located in a room on the 6th floor in the back side of the wing. There is a major construction project just beginning on this side of the building next door to the property. This project looks to be at least a year in the making and I feel sure that this is and will become a serious noise issue for anyone that stays there that cannot stand noise even a little bit. The staff will not tell you about this until you discover it on your own when occupying the room. This review is dated 12 August 2015 and I feel sure the construction will be going on for many months if not more than a year. Not much else to say. The room was clean but had a slight smoke smell of cigarettes although this was a non-smoking room? Plenty of hot water for shower. AC worked well and no moldy smell. Carpet needed replacement. Bed was nice but I am sensitive to noise so the traffic and construction noises were for me too much. If my stay was scheduled for more than 1 night I would have asked for a room on the other side of the building away from Rama IV road noise and the construction. Most staff was nice that we dealt with. Breakfast food buffet was over-priced but typical fare for a 4 star. Good luck if you stay here
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Regalado from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great Hotel
Location, Convenience, Overall Facility
The hotel was great because of its strategic location in the Silom Area. However, I was surprised that I was charged an additional 800 baht per night so I had to shell out 2,400 baht (3 nights) because the hotel personnel advised me that I only booked a room for one guest via Agoda. I said the room has a maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 children so why do I have to pay extra? I might have made a mistake by choosing 1 adult instead of 2 adults when I made the reservation via Agoda. I was informed that Agoda will charge them extra for it and they have a different room rate for 1 adult and for 2 adults.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

yusuke from Japan
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Aged hotel with dignity.
size of the room, excellent Greeting at main entrance Doorman, pleasant Breakfast meal.
We were greeted by friendly doorman at the main entrance followed by smileful front clarks. room 1715 was large and comfort with free mineral water bottles. We would be more happy if the Montien hotel provides free Wifi.Over all evaluate this hotel is above 4 point.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Kraisorn from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
This hotel is good location, close to many places for nightlife
The hotel building and elevator was too old but good enough, No free internet access.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Paul from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
good hotel good location
location service clean
a good hotel just across from Patpong Rd unfortunately the deal was spoilt because theydid not include wifi and breakfast in the price..so mean therefore I did not eat there had breakfast and dinner outside the hotel as a protest staff are good and your luggage is safe. nice room with genuine wood finishings and mirrors
Reviewed August 05, 2015

wayne from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
A Lot To Be Desired
Location to MRT, location to Patpong Markaet, The Doorman
In a world where loyalty in the hospitality industry is valued it wasn't at the Montien. We were staying for the third time no mention was made of this by the hotel ( or even taken into account). Our delux room was twin beds and nothing like the picture. We were changed to another room, it reeked of tobacco ( neither of us has ever smoked). The shower leaked at the nozzle and the bathroom flooded after every shower. We told management, they knew and said to use our towels to soak up the water. The pillows were all one size (large) so one's neck was at a 45 degree angle. Sorry our loyalty to the Montien has expired
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Takeshi from Japan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice staff
Location, Thai food, hotel facility
The building is a little old. This hotel has buthtub for all rooms.Bathtub is the first priority of the hotel choice for Japanese.Second priority of the hotel choice is restaurant. This hotel is great Chinese - Thai restaurant..
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Tie from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Simple and comfortable accommodation
Location, Friednly Staff and Shopping Malls
Loved it. I have been staying here for more than 5 times. I just loved it. Location is perfect. I will come back again.
Reviewed August 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: