Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 603 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Spencer from United States
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good hotel for the value
Price, service
Mystic Place was a great hotel for the price and location. The staff was kind and helpful and even organized a free tuk-tuk to get around the neighborhood, and to/from the BTS. The room was clean, and the decoration was funky and unique. The bed was quite uncomfortable and could definitely be replaced sooner than later. But, overall, the hotel was great, and I would stay there again.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ewinur from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
nice thematic room
all the room have their own theme, private roof top
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Armando from Italy
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2015
Humidy stincky room
Staff was friendly and helpful
I was only in this hotel for one night since i was gonna take a bus at mochit station to siem reap. The staff was super friendly and helpful. However, the hotel has this 70s meets drift shop decoration, that i swear it looked something out of a low budget horror movie. What we could have overlooked if it wasn't for the humidity and rat poison smell. :/ i was glad we only had one nught booked there.
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Australia
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Awesome Wonderful Fantastic
The best staff, beautiful rooms, Awesome service
Don't bother with another hotel, this place is the best..!
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sio from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
An average hotel
Good location, near JJ weekends market. Big and quiet room.
Satisfied.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nurul from Malaysia
Group
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed one night in November 2015
Spacious, unique theme but cleanliness is a bit of
Location, size, theme
Stayed 1 night and was allocated to 'fashion wardrobe' theme room. The room and toilet are spacious and the location is convenient - near to train station and easy to find food outlets and shops along the way. Only drawback was the cleanliness of the room. the Toilet was not scrubbed well and floor a bit sticky.
Reviewed December 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed one night in October 2015
Unique hotel
Cool designs, Big room, comfortable bed.
Each room has its own unique theme. Very big room. However there is no lift.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michele from United States
Family with older children
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Mystic Place
The staff, the staff and the coffee!
It was fun, positive, comfortable. It was a great experience! Rooms were fun! Great themes! The staff was the best part!
Reviewed November 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed one night in June 2015
Horrible experience.
Location was okay.
This hotel is extremely old and run down. The photos are deceiving. The interior design is very low cost, there are no tiles on the floor, what they do is just cover with plastic mat. You might like it if you are into this kinda eclectic interior design. But what i think is the decoration and accessories collect alot of dusts and they did not bother to clean and maintain it. The balcony is unbearable, you would not want to open the door and step out. It is extremely dirty and i see random joss sticks at the balcony. Overall, it was a very uncomfortable stay. Both my mum and I could not sleep for the whole night and were just waiting for dawn so we can have a very quick breakfast and check out with no delay.
Reviewed November 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lea from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
The 50% discount was a false advertisement!
It was near Chatuchak market, the hotel staff were nice and the internet was good.
Since they advertised the room with a 50% discount, we had set our expectations higher given the amount we paid for the room. However, we realized that it was just a marketing strategy. We were a bit disappointed -- the room we got seemed more fit for a couple on their honeymoon (although now, we think that all rooms would probably have that feel). Lights were busted and the cable tv was disappointing. Our 2-star hotel in Ang Thong province, Thailand had better cable tv than Mystic Place. There was no elevator so the staff had to carry our luggage all the way to the 3rd/4th floors. The only plus with this hotel is that it is relatively near Chatuchak market, and the staff were nice and spoke good English. The internet was good, as well. Overall, we did not think it was worth the price.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: