Very good 7.7
Based on 3950 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3950 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
Surprisingly good!
Service, location, cleanliness
the narai is one of those hotels that has a "good feeling". from the moment we walked into the hotel until we left we were greeted by every member of staff we passed - including maids and maintenance workers. many members of staff are long-term employees. the barman at the pool (who also doubles as the lifeguard) had worked there for 24 years. the buffet lunch and dinner was a little on the expensive side - but the standard and variety of food more than compensated for it. it was not the normal hotel buffet of half a dozen plates of overcooked pasta and chips - there was a good selection of food being cooked by chefs in kitchens around the restaurant. the room itself was very clean and (on 11th floor) very quiet. in the lobby area there was an italian restaurant and a bar. the bar had live music in the evening - many of the hotel guests seemed to enjoy this. outside in silom road, there was the normal chaos of bangkok street life - massage parlours, tailors, jewellery shops, restaurants etc., with the normal street sellers appearing for the afternoon and evening. it appeared to be a safe area - and young women were walking around freely without being bothered by anyone. it is convenient for the skytrain - 5-10 minutes walk. we would certainly stay there again.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

David from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Cannot be faulted!
Everything you would expect from a large hotel
To be upgraded when I arrived was obviously a bonus, but even so I could not fault this hotel. Good service, friendly staff, clean room, nice view over Bangkok from my top floor room. Excellent.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location, lovely hotel.
Location
we have stayed in the narai hotel many times and each time it is great. the hotel location makes it easy to get to from the express way, has free secure parking so once there you won't need your car, easy access to bangkok city centre and tourist attractions and businesses. the rooms are comfortable, well maintained and clean. the breakfast is superb with cuisines from all over and freshly cooked. there are many excellent restaurants with cuisines from all over the world within easy walking distance from the hotel. the night markets are worth a visit to.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Great location
The breakfast
the rooms are comfortable, well maintained and clean. the breakfast is superb with cuisines from all over and freshly cooked. the hotel location makes it easy to get to from the express way, has free secure parking so once there you won't need your car, easy access to bangkok city centre and tourist attractions and businesses there are many excellent restaurants with cuisines from all over the world within easy walking distance from the hotel. the night markets are worth a visit to. the hotel is also ideally situated for bangkok airports whether your catching and internal or international flight you are only a short taxi ride away. whilst on the subject of taxi.....we always use the taxi and our tip is to ensure the meter goes on and you pay what's on the meter. don't catch a taxi directly outside the hotel.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Crispin from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
basic rooms nothing special for the money you pay.
nice carpet in the lobby
pretty lame hotel.. good location.. room pretty basic
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Glenda from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location and the best food around
the food is GREAT in both reasturants and service is good the staff is very helpful and nice. Close to shopping
I was with my father who is 85 and it suited the both of us. The hotel has a good location and great food. I have stayed a the Nari before and will stay there again on my way home it is about 30 minutes from the airport and the taxis are reliable even if you leave early in the morining.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Rafael from Switzerland
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Standard room, ok but nothing special at all
very nice lobby
the hotel was fine but nothing special at all. decent size with a huge bed. the room had an old carpet which is not very hygienic. it's located in the business district which is rather quiet. the gorgeous view from lebua state tower is just around the corner.
Reviewed February 09, 2012

Roger from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Great location. handy for night entertainment
Location
Very clean and comfortable. Good price. Perfect location.
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Roger from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Graet hotel for cost and location
Location
Clean and comfortable. Well looked after. The hotel is convenient for nightlife and shopping and I have used it many times as the standards always remain the same. The check facilities were fast and efficient and I was in the room within minutes of entering the hotel.
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Howard from Taiwan
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Good location
Budget, good location for getting Myanmar Visa.
once again, i have embarked on a trek to silom for myanmar business visa renewal. and yes, once again, i have chose to stay at the narai hotel. about the rooms itself, nothing much can be said, nothing fancy, but the basic amenities are there, and their fridge is up for you to fill, so you can't really have any minibar tab. but this place is great if you are looking to get a quick stopover for business visa.
Reviewed February 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: