Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22396 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

nathaniel from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
dump
price
unfortunate
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tue from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
good hotel for budget traveller
good price, good location and friendly staff
The hotel locates near the MRT from the airport to the city. Though the hotel is old but in general I'm satisfied as it's value for the money.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Worked well location for my business
Convenient location, non smoking room no smell
My goal was a convenient location so I can get in easily, and for business partner to locate me. All good, bed was sturdy, the girl told me she upgraded my room so it has a sofa (originally no or supposed to be smaller room). Anyway, there was a fridge. The weakness is lighting. It is rather dim, in 70s lighting style. The toilet shower is bit more brighter, with one additional fluro 25 cm light. I didn't require internet as I was using my phone's - there is not any internet / wifi. Across is convenience store Family Mart, where you can get all your main water, bev, bread, fruit, salad. Across the other side is Starbucks, Subway, 7-Eleven, and the Airport Link train to SVB airport NOT DMK. In that building, there are more food, though not fully operational. Across diagonal are modern night market. There is a pier to take the public boat. If anyone done the boat, kindly do update in your review. Hope my review helps your planning.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chung from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Fair budget hotel but old
This is my first time living in a budget hotel. The hotel is not as nice as shown in the pictures but it is still acceptable. I was a bit shocked when knowing that no hairdryer is provided. Hotel staff are nice and helpful. The location is close to the air railway station so it is convenient to go directly to the airport. However, it costs some time to do train interchanges for most of the tourist attractions. Overall, it is surely a nice place to cut accommodation cost.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
all fine for the budget
all fine for the budget
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Midori from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in February 2016
watch out for the train
our room was 10 meters or less from the airport train ... rrruuummmmm ... the room was dark ... perfect for new couples
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Suresh from India
Business travelers
Super Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Staff behave not good
Location good
Great
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wanqing from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
great location for a transition stay to airpoirt
location near airport raiway link, comfort room,
unfortunately, shower was low-flow in the room; twin room beds were not large enough; Check out took too much time.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Landon from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
get what you pay for
Good for a night or two stay. Don't buy the internet, unless you're desperate, always have to reconnect, painfully slow, end rooms don't get any wifi at all. Aside from that it was ok.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ali from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Location Location...
Value for money But they need to change the mattress and bath towel ... otherwise good .....recommended will go next time
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: