Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2150 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Steven from Belgium
Couples
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
OK hotel
Nice pool on the roof. In the room was a lot noice from outside. Breakfast was poor.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Justin from Australia
Couples
River Serenade Room with breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Fantastic
Such a great location - right on the Ferry (Pier 13) and a short distance to the local nightlife. Room was lovely and the staff excellent.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Alan from United States
Families with older children
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good, not great
Older place. Staff is fine. Pool area is crowded and old. Common area needs a makeover. Restaurant is ok. Good hotel. Just not excellent by any measurement.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Michelle from Canada
Families with young children
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location and kids loved it
We were traveling with our 5.5 and 3.5 year olds from Canada. The staff was amazing to them, from the receptionist to the security guard who shook their hand every time we came or left, they felt like rock stars! It was a short 2 minute walk to Soi Rambuttri where we could get lots of good cheap food. Great location in that respect, convenience of Koh San without the hassle. The roof top pool was a major plus for us to help us get over the jetlag. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Jens from Germany
Solo travelers
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Nice hotel in central location
I have enjoin to stay there. All is clean and friendly staff. Location is very good and all in walking distance.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Ania from United States
Couples
Serene Corner Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
First time in Thailand
Had a great stay in hotel. Staff very polite and helpful, and spoke English. Great location, close to Khao San Road. Would have stayed longer, but price went up closer to weekend. Stayed two days.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Leon from Netherlands
Couples
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Next to Chao Praya River and 5 minutes walk to Kho San Road.
Room is big enough, bathroom is ok. We had a room on the street side so we heard some noice from a bar across the street. Hotel is next to the Chao Praya River and the Phra Artit boatstop so you can easily go to the Wat Arun or Grand Palace by ferry. Breakfast is a buffet and is sufficient but not spectacular.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Eduard from Switzerland
Couples
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Fantastic
For moore than 2 years I go in this hotel. I was never desapointet. I love it. Clean, friendley,good food, good lovation, I love Kapsan so much, just perfect 😃🙏
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Margaret from New Zealand
Couples
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great Hotel
A good hotel in a great location right on the river by a ferry top. Nice rooms & good range of food for breakfast. The staff were efficient and friendly to deal with. It was an easy boat ride to visit the Palace & easy walking to both food & shopping areas. We stayed there twice & were very happy both times.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Christian from Canada
Groups
Scenic City Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great stay!!
The streets are noisy but the sound in the room is not bad.
Reviewed April 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: