Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2148 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Veronique from Canada
Solo traveler
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
amazing hotel and excellent location
location, the swimming pool, and the big, clean rooms
my stay here was amazing! the rooms are big and spacious. very clean. the swimming pool was so nice. and the location is great.
Reviewed April 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbara from Canada
Couple
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
riverside hotel, close to everything,
great breakfast, right at a river boat stop, close to shopping and restaurants
wonderful, great room; excellent breakfasts, restaurant is expensive for dinner and drinks but the food is good; within walking distance of several points of interest and also easy to get around- on river boats that connect to transit lines
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbara from Canada
Couple
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
riverside hotel with roof-top pool
good location on the river right at a water-bus stop; good breakfast; close to Khao San Rd and shopping
the restaurant is quite expensive for food and drinks compared to others in the neighborhood; very handy location for other dining options though.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Solbritt from Sweden
Couple
River Breeze
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice place with view over the river
The location by the river
It was our second visit to Navalai River Resort and it was like the first time. We had a room with view over the river. That is the hole point because its happens a lot on the river to look at. And the breath is good when the heat is to warm. I could varmly recommend this hotel, but only if you book at the riverside. The other rooms is against the road with a lots of noice and bars fore young people.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

john from Australia
Couple
River Breeze
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
A mixed bag
The view, the lemon grass and lime sea bass, the location
The air conditioning is very loud as well as everything echoes in the hall and you can hear in room. There was a child crying. All in all it is not great if you can't sleep well. The pool is a bit shoddy also.
Reviewed March 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Natasha from Canada
Couple
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Average hotel stay for a high price
Location by the water, hotel size and ROOF-TOP POOL!
Our room was pretty basic. I was a little disappointed when we arrived as the pictures I had seen online hyped it up. The rooftop pool made up for it all though. It was amazing to jump in after a long and sweaty day exploring Bangkok! Breakfast was included with the room we had reserved. It was nothing special, but eating on the terrace by the water was really nice. Because of the price/value, I don't think I would stay here again. I tend to be more of a budget traveller, but don't mind splurging once in a while... I just didn't feel like this stay was worth the splurge!
Reviewed March 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great location but a few small gripes
Great location, good rooms, nice breakfast
The hotel enjoys a great position with a river-bus stop right in front and lots to look at while you eat in the outside restaurant. On the street side it's a short walk to Khao San Road and lots of restaurants and bars, etc. The rooms are well equipped, clean and comfortable and the rooftop pool a bonus. I know people have complained about the noise from the live music opposite but that stops at midnight and we didn't find it a problem. However, the incessant "elevator muzak" that follows you from the bar to the restaurant to the pool is dreadful - put us off eating anything other than breakfast in the hotel and drove us from the pool, too! I think also the staff could be a bit more pro-active. Reception staff were great, really helpful, but in most other areas they stood aloof, equally ignoring guests who wanted to order drinks and noisy kids diving and bombing each other in the pool (read the notices?). All fixable with a bit of training but detracted from what could be a brilliant hotel.
Reviewed February 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean from France
Group
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
A correct stay.
Room comfort, location, balcony
Navalai was nothing of a resort, despite the name. The rooms were clean and comfortable, though. Service was OK (some good points, some not so good points) and location really good considering the distance to local sightseeing and the fact that BKK was under turmoil at that time.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Germany
Couple
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Perfect location, nice hotel
Location close to Express boat, clean rooms, helpful staff
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Three day stopover in Bangkok
The hotel is located on the Chao Phraya river with a boat stop right outside the hotel; the rooms are all clean and comfortable with wifi and safe; very good thai food.
Very enjoyable stay in the heart of Bangkok and access to all parts of the city through the river boat system that costs 30p a trip. The service was very friendly and the hotel / rooms were all clean and well maintained. Do not judge the hotel by the streetside entrance!
Reviewed February 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: