Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2150 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

rachel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Brilliant location, hotel & staff
Riverside retreat from the madness of Bangkok.
The hotel appealed to me as it has a pool. It is also on the river & right next door to a pier so perfect for river boating. It's across the road from Soi Rambutti so great for restaurants and bars. There is a pool but it gets busy in the afternoon though you can sit on your towel (provided bybthe hotel). The rooms are lovely, I had a balcony where I could watch sunset. The staff are excellent. I'd definitely stay here again.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Cassandra from Australia
Solo traveler
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel on the river, close to Khao San Road.
Nice view from the restaurant, clean small rooms
Nice location on the river. Small clean rooms, a bit of street noise/music from a bar opposite.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice but noisy
Nice position on the river, very close to khao sarn road and next to the river taxi stop
The hotel is situated on the river next to the River Taxi stop. It's a short walk to the Khao Sarn Road. The only negative I have is that there is a very loud Thai live music bar opposite the hotel - dont these people speak to each other?. One night the Karaoke went on into the small hours. Apart from this the hotel is good in every way
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couple
River Breeze
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location
Location
Have stayed here twice over the past two years and will return.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Kamaea from New Zealand
Couple
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Tidy hotel in good location
Location, breakfast
We stayed for a week in Navali River Resort & found it to be very pleasant. The staff are all friendly and greeted guests with a smile. Eating breakfast over looking the river was great & the rooftop pool was a definite highlight. The location was perfect for exploring Khao San Rd area without being stuck in backpack central, also nearby there was a park that was used for a Thai festival & was much more frequented by locals. There was quite a bit of noise from the nearby pubs which lasted until about 1am but it was easily bearable. Also, one day our room wasn't cleaned up & we ran out of toilet paper, you only get half- 1 small roll per day, but otherwise no complaints.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Adrienne from United Kingdom
Couple
River Breeze
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location, decent rooms, rather over priced
High standard of rooms, location by ferry excellent
This hotel is almost corporate. Some staff very friendly; some the opposite! We paid extra for a riverview room which we are very glad about as we heard some guests complaining about noise on a street facing room as this hotel is in a rather touristy lively area. Despite this we were on floor 2 which gave a very limited view of the sunset. Although we enjoyed staying here we feel it was rather overpriced and nothing out of the ordinary justifying the price.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Katrina from Australia
Couple
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Nice room...very firm bed!!!!
Good location, good variety of food for breakfast, nice and clean room.
Excellent location - close to khaosan rd. easy to get around through the use of riverboats as the dock is right behind the hotel. Bed was really hard, made it difficult to rest after a hard day of shopping and sightseeing.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Bradley from South Africa
Couple
River Breeze
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel with very good service!!
Staff were extremely helpful even with tourist enquiries. Good dining room and staff spoke english. Very nice view of the river and great access to river transport.
Access to the the pier in front of the hotel, made tourist transport extremely easy. The staff were VERY helpful with internal matters and tourist advice. They spoke english well. The rooms had a good river view, and were clean and well services. I definately recommend!!
Reviewed January 21, 2013

charlotte from Denmark
Solo traveler
River Breeze
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice place, central, and fantastik vue over river
Splended food
I Think it is the Best hotel I ever have visit in Bangkok. Glose to the river, fresh air and a ok swimmingpool.Also Close to Kao San road,
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Chris from Canada
Couple
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Perfect Location- Good Hotel
right on chao prya river next to water taxi pier 13- near infamous toursit ghetto khao sahn road
we stayed here four nights- rooms are a bit small as compared to photos- we loved the location as everything was accessible although getting to skytrain would require taking boat down to pier 1- the restaurant has the killer view of all the activity in the river- make sure you get a quiet room as streetside rooms are extremely nosy- huge breakfast buffet with good selection
Reviewed January 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: