Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2150 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Elton from United Kingdom
Couples
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Couldn't ask for me for the money I spent!
Location cost cleanliness and breakfast
The staff were really nice. They always had a smile on their face. Room was pretty big and modern view is not great from the balcony though. Breakfast was really tasty and was even better eating it on the river. All in all I would give it a 8/10!
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from United States
Groups
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location
Rooftop Pool, River Boat pickup point, 5 minute walk to Koh San Road
My second stay at the Navalai River Resort and will continue to be my top choice in Bangkok. Nice rooms in a great location, at at mid-range price.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Premjit from Thailand
Groups
River Breeze
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location for cultural tour in Bangkok
Location
I think one star should be reduced from the original one. Price is overly charged (may be close to Loy Krathong festival). Hotel is relatively clean, but not new. Furnitures are worn out. There is only one set of toilette for two person. Over all is OK, if you do not mind for room cost and relatively worn out furniture.
Reviewed December 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacky from Singapore
Couples
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good hotel service with great location
View is breathtaking
i would recommend for a relaxing stay and for the view, its definitely worth it.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from Norway
Couples
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location
Good restaurant, central location for tourist attractions, nice rooftop pool
We used public transport to reach the hotel: The sky train and chao phraya river boat. After a walk through Khao San area to the Democracy monument and The Golden Mount it was a pleasure to relax in the excellent restaurant. The second day we visited the Vimanmek palace and explored the weekend market at Chatuchak - a fantastic experience. No reason to search for a restaurant elsewhere, so we enjoyed yet another meal at Aquatini.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United States
Couples
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice small hotel on the river
Views and location
I liked the hotel. Nice rooms with balcony. Rooms not overly large but very functional and well laid out. Wireless provided worked fine but annoyed by constant reentry of password. The breakfast buffet was adequate but not many choices. Some things missing well before closing time. Nice swimming pool with pool terrace overlooking the river.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joon from South Korea
Solo travelers
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
The hotel located nice area
Good view (beside the river)
Even it is a little bit expensive compare to facility of the hotel, the location is very nice to approach good attractions like the royal temple. and the hotel has very good view because it is beside the river.
Reviewed November 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Felicity from Australia
Couples
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location and excellant food
location, restaurant and roof top pool
Whilst we only stayed one night at Navali River Resort we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. Navalai is conveniently located close to Soi Rambuttri (a more chilled out version of khoa san road) and Khoa San Road meaning that there is an ambundance of places to choose from to eat, drink, shop or enjoy a relaxing massage. The rooms were spacious and good value for money. If you are not in the mood for braving the streets the restaurant does excellant food and drinks at a reasonable price.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Australia
Families with young children
River Breeze
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location, friendly staff
Great location on the river, very hospitable staff
we really enjoyed our stay at the navalai. the location was great! the staff were very friendly. free wifi in the room although you have to ask for the new password every day (but this was no problem) catch the local ferry up and down the river for , the stop is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. it is worth paying extra for a river view room, watch the local boats going up and down. take a walk down khaosan road and try the local cheap eateries..also if u want to get to the sky train you can catch the local ferry to central pier..
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SekFong from Malaysia
Business travelers
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location
This hotel is located at a very strategic location. The view of the river during sunset is gorgeous. Cleanliness of the room is commendable. The only downfall is that due to my room location; it is very noisy.
Reviewed November 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: