Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2150 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couples
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
As always a great hotel
Best hotel in Khao San Area
Always stay in this hotel. Great rooms,large, clean and tidy right on the river next to the ferry stop. Close to the Khao San Road and all the night life.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Ong from Singapore
Solo travelers
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
great hotel
good location
Hotel is located near kao san road where all the backpackers like to go. its is located next to the river with good view if u get a room facing to it. room is big with good basic facilities
Reviewed July 11, 2012

patt from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Beware staffs! Check what u ordered don't pay more
Khaosaan next door
nice hotel shame tried to rip me off ordered food & drink paid cash won't give me all my change even already charged 10% service charge! if i wanna tip u i'll do it myself not u taking it of me! cos that's stealing!
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Yuichiro from Japan
Business travelers
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Cozy boutique hotel near Khaosan by the river
Clean, newer interiors, and location
I chose this hotel as it is right on the Phra Athit road. I had a business there. My stay was quite pleasant and comfortable. I chose a serene side room, which was not large, but not too small and was just large enough. Noise from the street did not bother me much and it stopped around 1 am every night. The bed was a little hard and pillows thin, but again it did not bother me much. Selection of the breakfast was good and it's nice to have them outside on the deck right by the river. The hotel is not strictly a resort, but it's relaxing, fairly comfortable, and clean. There are plenty of places to eat, drink and shop in the neighborhood. Don't expect typical 4 or 5 star resort services by large established resort hotels. This is more an upscale backpacker's hotel.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Jiachen from China
Couples
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Lovely hotel
20 minutes walk to the grand palace.
Lovely decorations, make me feel like home. There are a lot of restaurants,bars and massage salons near the hotel. It takes about 20 minutes walk to the grand palace. It's a pity we didn't have time to try the swimming pool in the hotel.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Monique from Germany
Couples
River Breeze
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nice hotel close to Kao San Road
stylish, nice service
we liked it and would come back
Reviewed July 06, 2012

david from Ireland
Couples
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Perfect location, lovely hotel
Location. Size of room
Lovely. Modern clean hotel. Buffet breakfast was great. The location is perfect, 5 minute walk to Koh San road and the back of hotel is on a pier so very easy for getting a taxi boat. Was a bit noisy on the Friday night, is quite close to a few bars which had loud music playing.free wifi which was very handy.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Vladimir from Bulgaria
Solo travelers
River Breeze
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great place and a nice location
Price to quality
Excellemt value for money hotel in a nice location for exploring the city. Pool with bar on top are very nice. The restaurant is good too. Convinient boat pier right in front of hotel. Would stay again
Reviewed July 05, 2012

William from Australia
Families with older children
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Beautiful hotel, good location
The rooms were clean with comfortable beds.
Breakfast and swimming pool were great. A 5 minute walk to Khao San road. The ladies in the front desk were rude and unhelpful. There was some morning construction going on near the restaurant, so it was a bit loud during breakfast.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Gustav from Netherlands
Couples
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great welcome to Thailand
Good food, nice rooms, great massage, nice pool
Our first night in Thailand started in this hotel. Tired from the flight we had everything we needed at the hotel. Friendly staff, big, clean room, a very good restaurant and below the hotel we booked an oil massage which made our first night complete. It is near khao San road but just far enough to relax without the noise.
Reviewed July 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: