Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2150 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Jennifer from Netherlands
Couples
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Very nice hotel in central & vivid area
very good restaurant in the hotel, central area
We stayed here 3 nights. the room was very clean and big enough with a nice balcony. The bathroom was big & ok. Breakfast was not very european oriented.. there was a lot of choice in warm/asian food in the morning but for european people there was not so much choice; some toast and jam, and fruit/yoghurt. The swimmingpool on the rooftop is beautiful & very nice. We enjoyed some fresh fruit smoothies there; delicious.The restaurant Aquatini is very good, there's a big choice in delicious meals (thai) but also choice of western food. The area is very nice; at the water taxi point and very close to Kao San road and a lot of temples. Busy road so you can easily arrange a taxi or tuk tuk.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

G from Indonesia
Families with young children
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location in the river of chao Praya
easyly taking motor boat transportation
Nice and clean hotel near to cafe and easy to find deleciouse tradional & international food and directly to take boat transportation to visit temple and palace.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Jat from United States
Couples
Scenic City Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Nice Location
Location
I stay at Navali River Resort for 5 nights, It's a small hotel the rooms are 40sqm and looking aged. The breakfast is limited but you eat at the river edge so you have a nice view of the river life, the location of the hotel is good for going to the Temples, Grand Palace, Flower Market, Khao San Road, the river taxi stop is right in front of the hotel so easy to go up and down the river. little pricey but good location.....
Reviewed July 01, 2012

kieu from United States
Couples
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Would re-book
No real complaints
the rooms here are clean, the a/c works well, but the bed is a little hard (seems to be common in asia). the location is convenient to tourist spots. especially the dock for the public boats are directly behind the hotel which makes is very convenient to get from one place to another. did not eat here as there were many placed to eat in the neighborhood. staff is well mannered and willing to help and advise. i would come back. there are many tourists in this neighborhood, many of the stores and restaurants are geared to them, so you have dig a little deeper to find the good local "stuff" in this area.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Neil from South Africa
Couples
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location and service
A great location next to pier 13 and a brilliant breakfast.
we had an enjoyable stay. we were spoilt with the limousine service from the airport. we recommend a room not facing the river or the street because our room was so quiet facing the reception side. khao san rd is walking distance as is the palace and wat pho. very handy to have 7-11 next to hotel. roof-top pool fantastic but drinks too expensive.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hong from China
Solo travelers
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Decent Hotel near Lots of Touristy Sites
Location, Friendly and Efficient Staff, Room Cleanness, Stable Internet, Rooftop Pool
i booked this hotel based on the pictures and reviews on agoda. it turned out to be a great choice. the hotel is easily located near lots of attractions. the front desk is friendly and efficient. they speak great english! the room is clean and spacious. good internet connection. like people say, the street downstairs may be a bit lively, but it does not affect the higher floor rooms at all. you can actually get a peek of the bangkok lifestyle from your balcony. the rooftop pool is a bit "cute", but it serves its purpose on a hot summer afternoon. i didn't make much attempt to get up early for the breakfast, but the restaurant looks nice and it's by the river. all in all, a high recommendation to all travelers in bangkok.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hong from China
Solo travelers
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Highly Recommended
Location, Facilities, Staff
After the satisfactory 1st night, I booked another night. It was good as well. Didn't get up for the breakfast though. I was on vacation, wasn't I?! haha...
Reviewed June 25, 2012

adriano from Italy
Solo travelers
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Very nice hotel , great location and nice rooms
all the staff was frendly and kind , hotel very close to the grand palace
For me very good location just in front of the river in a nice area of bangkok, the staff always frendly and kind , nice swimming pool ,good value hotel
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Tae from Singapore
Couples
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Hidden Gem of Bangkok
Perfect location
Tugged away in a shop house like building, it's the efficent use of space of using the alley as the main entrance to the hotel that impressed me at first sight. Design concept is of absolut significance here. Room were neat and crisp. Spacious balcony over looking the neighbour's house and the River. Comfortable bed and sheets.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Fadi from United States
Families with older children
Serene Corner Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel, great location for tocity attractions,
Location and condition of room.
Hotel is near famous street, but this famous street is dirty and very crowded. We had good time in hotel and all things including internet worked.
Reviewed June 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: