Very good 7.3
Based on 1146 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1146 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Christian from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
very clean and quite hotel with good amenities
Clean, spacious big rooms, close enough to the hussle and bussle without being too close
We arrived in the afternoon after a horrible traffic jammed taxi ride form the airport. My partner and I had brought my Mum to Bangkok the long weekend and had booked two rooms. When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly and smiling face and booked in with no problems, we were even given rooms next to each other with a door inbetween joining them should we wish. Our bags were taken to our rooms for us and we were offered a complimentary drink in the bar. The rooms were both large and clean with bedding changed daily. There was a fridge in the room stocked with treats at a reasonable price as well as 2 bottles of complimentary drinking water replaced daily. The aircon unit was very loud and did make occasionaly noises in the middle of the night but this was soon overcome with a few adjustments. The shower was hot and the bathroom was big enough but not huge. We had a balcony but it faced a wall. Breakfast was included and there was a good choice of western and local foods plus fresh coffee and tea. Wifi is also free here in all rooms. Overall, the place is safe, pleasant and clean. It cost us 1000baht a night so we didnt expect 5 stars.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Zineedine from Algeria
Solo travelers
Superior Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
good location and big rooms
location and service
the service could be improved if no charge is imposed on using the swimming pool and gym at the hotel next door
Reviewed February 10, 2012

DUY from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Superior Room Only
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Tiny hotel at riverside
Clean room, nice staff
You should stay here if you want enjoy nightlife at Khaosan Road. Everything is great. Tiny room but clean. Staff are very good.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Marta from Poland
Couples
Superior Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Old furniture, good localization.
Nice stuff.
one good think that i can say it's a nice stuff. room was ugly, balcony door was very old, i did't seen something like that for last 15 years. breakfast was not nice at all. cold pancakes and sousages, nothing special. i'm sure that for the same money i could find something much better.
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Joanna from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great Location anad good breakfast
Top Location, close to Khao San Rd. but not noisy
i enjoyed everything at the new world city hotel. i would definitely stay again!
Reviewed February 02, 2012

rungnapa from Thailand
Couples
Superior Room Only
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
good service
close to khaosan rd.
very quiet ,clean and very friendly.staff very helpful
Reviewed February 02, 2012

shereen from Australia
Couples
Superior Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
close to the action but you still can sleep
location, breakfast and price
We enjoyed staying at The New World. The hotel is in the back of another hotel called Noveau owned by the same owners. As a guest of the new world hotel, you can stay at the lobby of Noveau hotel, which has an awesome environment. You can also use the Noveau gym and swimming pool in the rooftop for a fee.
Reviewed February 01, 2012

Ryan from South Africa
Groups
Superior Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Pefectly located hotel, with amazing breakfast
Location, very helpful staff, amazing breakfast buffet, clean rooms.
new world city hotel is located near many things to do. you practically walk right out the hotel into restaurants and little street bars. it's a very quick walk to khaosan road and a quick and cheap tuk tuk ride to many temples in the area. very helpful and efficient staff helped us with booking trips and tours and were quick to help and offer advice. if you find yourself in bangkok, i recommend you stay here.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

ian from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
hotel needs updating completly
lnice large rooms good housekeeping
hotel is in a good location just far enough away from the madness and noise of koh san road. i thought baht to use the swimming pool next door was scandalous.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

mario from Italy
Couples
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
very confortable and pleasant and large rooms
very helpfull and kind staff
it was very pleasant stay at this Hotel.The reception was very kind and helpfull the deluxe room was big and confortable and nice location near the river and close vto Khao San road. the only negative thing was the Wifi very weak and difficult to connect... anyway good value for the price!
Reviewed January 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: