2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 6122 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6122 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Yen from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square Hotel has the best services I have stayed so far in Bangkok
Good location, bed is very comfortable to have a good nite sleep after a long whole day of shopping around. Looking forward to get more promotion on room rates which we have enjoyed for our sept 2016 trip to Bangkok. Hotel services are very good as they even provide a guest room for us to have our shower before we head to the airport after we have checkout in the afternoon. We will definitely re-visit again if we can get the same promotional room rates 😊
Reviewed September 26, 2016

daryle from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Under construction
Not a good thing me to be so quint 2016 to noisy
Reviewed September 25, 2016

daryle from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Building work being done not good for money
Building work under construction unhelpful staff
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Tina from Singapore
Group
Superior Room 2 single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Enjoyable Stay
Thumbs up for a comfortable stay at Novotel. Staff all the way from bell to limousine service to front desk to housekeeping did a great job. The only hiccup is the hours delayed in check in. Location is also a plus point! The lobby is under renovation currently. The next time my family return, we'll be able to see a new and inviting lobby!
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Tan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
It is a good hotel.
Very convenient. Near Siam station.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

TEO from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
-
-
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Ooi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
LOCATION CENTRALIZED
LOCATION CENTRAL TO ALL NIGHTLIFE , INTERNATIONAL FOOD
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Masahiro from Japan
Family with older children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Big Deteriorations
My wife and I enjoyed the stay in September last year, so this was the repeat. However we were so disappointed with the the hotel's sloppy services this time. Followings are the major differences between last year and this year. 1. The hotel's main entrance was closed and Grand floor facility were under construction. The temporary reception counter was set at side porch. The counter was very cheap and unfunctional. It caused a big congestion and chaos in narrow foyer. 2. The reception clerks were not well trained. They spent too much time to watch PC displays to find the answers for the guests. Eventually Check-in took too long time. (In my case, it was 30 minutes+, and everyone else had similar situation.) It was another reason of congestion. 3. We arrived at 17:00, but the rooms were not ready at that time. 4. I had requested add-joying rooms for my family in advance, but nothing was prearranged nor preconsidered. The reception clerk scrambled to address the problem after my arrival. There is no point in collecting customer's requests in advance. 5. No neckties, no jackets, no smile, no Hello, no welcome atmosphere. 6. Many times employees were too busy to enjoy private conversation rather than talking to guests. 7. The elevator attendant never helped guests to bring down elevator for them. They were just "watching". Their roll is not understandable. 8. The concierge gave us disinformation. I tried to make a reservation with a famous restaurant, but his answer was "Not necessary. It's walk-in restaurant." In fact, the restaurant required reservation, and we wasted 1 hour at the restaurant entrance. 9. There seems to be no management to correct things on the Grand floor. The hotel location is perfect, housekeeping is fair, but this hotel lost the most important thing in the past 12 months.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Hoh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room 2 single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Nice hotel
I like this hotel, the staffs are friendly, room is clean and the location is good just next to BTS Siam station . Breakfast also got variety of choice of food..
Reviewed September 20, 2016

PHUOC from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Nice hotel
Right at the city centre. However, you have to walk a bit to Siam BTS. Food, shopping and everything are around within walking distance. Room is nice, bed is comfortable
Reviewed September 19, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: