2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 6112 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6112 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

EDWARD from Macau
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
My first time and the last time
Breakfast have a lot foods; good situation to go another places and very near BTS
Not good, at first night, suddenly no electricity. Second night, I need to call room service to get a hairdryer. And last night, I was irritated, I have left 2 coupons of free drinks than goto looby bar to get a beer, that was 11:30pm and a bar close at mid-night. A girl bar tender said a bar was closed and I said still have half-hour and I will leave tomorrow. And I asked, if can do my favour I just want a bottle of beer. She replies me, come back tomorrow, they will open at 7:00am. And I said, "What?!? I don't drink beer in the early morning and are you really hurry to back home?" She reply, "Yes!"
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fransisca from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Nice location, nice room
Location, room, nice swimming pool
Perfect.. Will definitely go back to this hotel
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alice from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Relaxing stay in Bangkok
location, ammenities and staff
Was only for two nights. Staff was very helpful, allowing us to check in early and answering all questions thoroughly. One person at the tour desk was extremely helpful, one was rather dis-interested. The waitstaff on the 2nd floor were efficient and your "fruit, coffee and toast" breakfast was perfect.
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanna from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Not a brand new hotel but it's good
Clean and decent room,helpful staff,convenient location
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

tae from South Korea
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
nice
food location service
Reviewed July 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
novotel on siam square
food, location, concierge
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shijie from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great stay
Clean, spacious and hospitalitable staffs
Great experience!
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sher from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Details needed by hotel staff
Location, friendliness of housekeeping and front desk teams.
Overall it was a good experience. I am a returning guest for 1 reason only - locality. Otherwise, staffs were pleasant. Some notable features need improvement such as room details (furniture and toilet look old). Plumbing needs to be looked at as it is slow and weak. Tub drainage needs unclogging as water post shower was hard to go down. For a 4 star hotel, much needs improvement on the room features. Minute details will be appreciated.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Suk from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Super good shopping mall location
Super good location, breakfast is good and nice swimming pool
This is my first time staying in this hotel...surprisingly, location is so good which nearby train station and Siam Paragon. Only 5-10 mins walk either MBK or Centralworld. Room is tidyness, not very big but enough...breakfast arrangement very organized. Also it is easy to locate massage house and night food market around hotel area. Will definitely come again.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gavin from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Too Noisy
Staff, Location, ?
This was our second time at the Novotel and I can honestly say we will not be back. The first time was an extremely pleasant stay, however things have changed. Firstly let me say that all of the staff there are superb and will do anything for you with a smile. The Hotel itself is becoming a bit tired, the pool area is nothing special with buildings overlooking the area, it is tatty and needs an upgrade. The rooms are also in need of some TLC. The main problem we found was not with the Hotel itself but with the clientele that are now frequenting the it. It used to be a nice quiet place to escape from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. This time however there was running and screaming in the corridors until the early hours and then it would start again in the morning with people going to breakfast, not just talking but shouting. Breakfast was another experience, the choice of food is fantastic, getting to it was another matter. No queuing for some guests just a free for all, chaos. We had breakfast once and decided not to even try the rest of the time we were there. Overall the Hotel is not a bad place but with the guests that are now staying there, we will give it a miss in future.
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: