Excellent 8.3
Based on 5784 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5784 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Suan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
An excellent stopover choice
The hotel is a good voice for a long layover. Expected Novetel standard I was not disappointed. Signage in the airport to find the shuttle bus could be better.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Hard to beat the convenience
My stay here was a brief overnight one. The proximity from the airport was key- although it took me a while upon arrival (to BKK) to figure out that despite being at the airport, you still had to take a shuttle bus to the hotel. Once there, the comfort and staff were first rate. The breakfast was excellent. The property itself is beautiful. I only gave the 'Value' four stars because despite being relatively cheap to other countries, it was still on the expensive side of things for Bangkok. So while not being cheap compared to other hotels in the area, it was still a 'Good' value; convenience being the main factor.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Panida from Thailand
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nil
Nil
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Anusit from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
convenience
good enough, convenience, clean. a bit expensive
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Elizabeth from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Reliable and good quality airport hotel
This is my fourth stay at Novotel Suvarnabhumi. It's quite a reliable spot, and I think the best airport hotel I've ever used. I tried taking the underground tunnel instead of the shuttle this time and it's quite a long walk. The shuttle probably takes the same or less time so recommend using it.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Graham from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good stay every trip.
Great stop over or longer service great.
Reviewed September 09, 2016

Scott from United States
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Convenient & high quality
Great hotel. Excellent staff with good English skills. Convenient to the airport, including shuttle service. Breakfast starting at 3 AM!!!
Reviewed September 07, 2016

chidpong from United States
Couple
Superior Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good stay.
Easy access to the airport.But quite expensive for just a night stay.
Reviewed September 05, 2016

donald from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Overpriced
If you disregard the excellent location for airport users the hotel is overpriced for what it is. At least the wifi is now free but very slow and in fact I used my DTAC sim which was a lot faster. I did find an empty biscuit pack wrapper at the side of the bed but otherwise there were no problems with the stay.
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Paul from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Staff cansmile more
All aspects of hotel are very good, though the staff at the elevator and at the buffet restaurant can relax and smile a bit more
Reviewed September 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: