Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1189 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

kERRY from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice Hotel
Close to Airport
very nice hotel close to the airport with a very small swimming pool. clean rooms t.v, hot shower, fridge and tea & coffee facilities. we stayed on the top floor which has an almost vertical long stair climb. there are a couple of shops around the area and a huge market place right next door which is worth a look round overall a pleasant stay
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Kenneth from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in April 2012
Near the airport
Near the airport
I only stayed here as an overnight stop. It was cheap and near the airport. As a place to stay whilst visiting Bangkok it wouldn't be great as it's so far from the main city but it's a nice little place, clean and basic but value for money.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Ina from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in April 2012
ok for a stop between flights
clean, cheap and reasonably close to the airport
we only stayed here for a few hours of sleep between flights. we had a room with a queen and one single bed so the baby didnt haveto sleep between us. there was no babycot available at the hotel. not a fancy place but clean an close to the airport, by taxi or shuttle provided by the hotel.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Jean from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good transit hotel but paid extra for shuttle
close to airport, good shuttle service
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We ate snacks we bought at a nearby convenience store for dinner, but didn't investigate whether or not there are good restaurants nearby. The rooms were simple, but comfortable and clean, and included a refrigerator. The shuttle service pickup was fast, but the shuttle back was about 5 mintues late. This wasn't a problem though, as the trip back was a bit faster, due to traffic patterns. We paid 100 Baht extra each way for the shuttle service.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Martin from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in April 2012
Clean. convenient cheap
Very close to Suvanabhumi Airport, clean, swimming pool
Staff were friendly & helpful, room was clean. Very handy if you are just flying in & out & don't wish to go right into Bangkok proper. Good local food in main street 100 mtres away.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

serena from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in March 2012
quaint hotel, nice decor and room style
spa at front, rooms cute, close to airport
beds a bit hard for me though but would stay there again. close to airport, so 5 minutes for early take offs
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Daniel from Slovakia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice, clean and close to the airport
About 10 mins from the airport
Pros: close to the airport, nice staff, smooth pickup from and to the airport, clean room, night market (was already closed, advised that it is open between 3pm-10pm), small swimming pool, Cons: Small room, very tiny bathroom, no lift but porter took all the luggage up to the 2nd floor and back to ground floor when leaving
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in April 2012
Obscure location, five stories, no lift
Friendly staff
Good value for money but obscure location is not known to taxis
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Kent from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Beautiful hotel with personality.
Location and price.
Great concern by the staff. The manager greeted us and assisted us throughout our stay. Great sense of humor too. I was pleased to stay at the Orchid Resort. I looked forward to returning to Orchid Resort after a long day. Thank you!
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Timothy from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Pleasant surprise
Clean, secure, cheap airport shuttle, next to non-tourist trap night market
pros: clean, secure (manned security entrance), 100 baht-per-room airport shuttle. the night market about a block away was a real hit for my wife and kids (great variety, low marked prices with no dickering needed, there were about 6 farangs in the entire place). inexpensive. other hotels not even this economical (i'm talking to you bs residence) are gross, loud, and scary. cons: you sleep on a boxspring covered twin with heavy vinyl instead of a mattress: very clean and sanitary, but a little too firm, consider bringing your own camping mattress. the bathroom has a thai style shower (handheld with hot water heated on demand and a floor drain with no curtain or enclosure). no big deal.
Reviewed April 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: