Excellent 8.6
Based on 5398 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5398 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Hadsachai from Netherlands
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Excellent stay
Location , personnel , breakfast
We, my wife and 6 years old son, stayed there for 4 nights. We had a excellent time at the PPH. The staff was always friendly and the breakfast was great. The room was always clean. The location is perfect, next to BTS and the shopping mall.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

PANNIKA from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very comfortable, good service, great breakfast
1.the location 2.the room facilities 3.safety
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staffs had good service mind and the breakfast was winderful. Just sometimes the speed of internet connection was rather slow. Overall, we're impressed of the hotel.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

yuval from Israel
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Not a five star hotel, great location
The location, clean
The hotel is disappointing, it is not a five star hotel, the standard room is very basic, I've stayed at four and three star hotels with better rooms in Thailand, the staff is ok but by the book, the aren't warm and won't go out of their way to please you, they charge you for every little thing- they even tried to charge me for printing out their voucher for their hotel, they charged 2000 baht for late check out of four hours which is almost the price per night. The breakfast is 600 baht per person which is so over priced. The hotel is clean and nice but just standard nothing special or pampering about it. The only great thing which is why we stayed there and even came back is the location- it is connected to the MBA and you can get anywhere by foot. If the taxi driver doesn't know the hotel you can just say Mbk. It is the best location in bangkok but the hotel was disappointing.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

KIM from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
My stay at Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Location, facilities and big room.
The Pathumwan Princess Hotel is situated next to MBK shopping centre and BTS station with many restaurants around it. The room is rather big. Facilities are also good with gym, swimming pool and sauna. My stay there is nice with friendly hotel staff. Overall it’s valued from money.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Russell from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Like a grand lady past her prime.
Staff performance
This is my 3rd stay at the Pathumwan Princess and time has not been very kind to her rooms. Whilst the lobby and reception is holding its stature the rooms, fitness areas and breakfast areas are past their prime and appear to be struggling in providing a 5 star experience. Our original room had obvious wear and a view over a number of open waste water treatment pools, and management kindly moved us to another room with a more appropriate 5 star view. Although the room was worn with torn table top, chipped vanity and the room was in need of dire refurbishment. On my appraisal management upgraded our accommodation which was extremely appreciated although the use of time had also serious worn the upgraded room. Hence my view that the `Princess' is past her time, meaning she needs her 10 year refurbishment to maintain a 5 star rating. Whist the staff were professional the breakfast experience was like eating at a fast food diner during rush hour. The volume of guests stretched the breakfast area to its limits and staff were unable to give guests a personalised service which is expectant of a high star rated establishment. The hard decor emphasisd the consistent plate clatter, buffet chatter and occasional dropped plates and cups by staff. Of value to the premises is the large pool which is a total pleasure to swim in due to its clean clear waters, well done to the pool staff on that score. Overall the `Princess' is a grand old lady but is due for refurbishment …
Reviewed July 25, 2014

EN from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good location
but the room is not that big
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Darren from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Centralised location
Comfortable, centralised location, convenient
Great! Centralised location!
Reviewed July 23, 2014

LIM from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Lousy Condition
Location, Bed, Air Con
Although the location is at the heart of Bangkok, but the condition of the toilet is horrible. Temperature of the water keeps alternating between very hot and very cold. Ended up I have to keep jumping in and out of the shower where it is very disturbing. Water pressure was also very small, it took me longer than normal days to wash my face. The attitude of the staffs were very bad as well. Accused me of smoking in the room and wanted to fine me 4000 baht when I did not and I even requested for a non-smoking room at the point of booking. Ridiculous!
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Ang from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very cosy hotel n very relaxing pool to relax
Location pool n room
Good n enjoyable friendly staff Security is good . Comfort place to stay
Reviewed July 23, 2014

CHEUNG from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Comfortable, clean and convenient hotel
Comfortable, clean and convenient hotel
Reviewed July 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: