Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 920 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

SIU from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Unforgettable experience
Prestigious experience, good spa, nice view of the river
Very good experience
Reviewed January 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from United States
Solo travelers
Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great experience!!
The room exceeded all expectations! The staff was very courteous and was most kind and engaging to a solo traveler. Booked car to airport and was escorted through the airport personally!!
Very pleased to have stayed there! Highly recommend!!
Reviewed January 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Germany
Solo travelers
Balcony
Stayed one night in January 2016
Perfect
The staff
Reviewed January 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

gregory from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
NIce location
pool, staff, room
We really liked the hotel. Staff was great and the pool area was very relaxing. Some of the offerings are way over priced, but we still enjoyed it all.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Grawe from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
Lives up to expectations.
Rooms are spacious, well appointed with stunning views. Excellent dim sum at the Min Jiang. Appreciated quiet area at the pool.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chariya from Thailand
Couples
Balcony
Stayed one night in November 2015
Beautiful hotel
Good view , friendly staff and nice room
We only stay for a night and love this hotel. Very nice restaurants and good place to have romantic dinner
Reviewed January 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ying from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Balcony
Stayed one night in January 2016
Almost perfect if not for an incident at the end
Breakfast, brand, style
It would have been an almost perfect stay if my friend and I didn't leave the hotel with a wet tee full of dirts. After check out we took the boat shuttle from BTS station back to the hotel for our luggage. Both our boat and another Peninsula boat reached the pier at the same time, so our boat gave way and moved backward. Our boat moved too fast and got too close to another boat docked at the end of the pier, the dirty water splashed all over my friend and I who were sitting closest to the docked boat. The boat captain didn't respond at all, the other hotel staff on the boat apologized twice but with a big smile as if he saw something funny. It was disappointing. Regardless of the incident, it was a wonderful experience from check-in till check-out. Staff at check-in counter offered an upgrade at an extra USD 80 from our balcony room to a suite, and showed us both rooms before we made our decision. Although we decided to stay at the balcony room, the suite with panoramic view of the river would have been a great deal. The breakfast was awesome (don't sit too close to the pier or you may smell diesel), housekeeping was efficient, staff at lobby and fitness centre were very nice. We didn't have chance to try the pool as all of the sunloungers were taken.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Sweden
Couples
Balcony
Stayed one night in December 2015
Excellent in every way
The views of the river, the staff, the pool area
Simply wonderful
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dorian from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
Pen Bangkok
Staff, rooms and overall facilities
Excellent, difficult to fault although the location is away from the centre and we found ourselves getting the rail or river pretty much every time we ventured out Attention to detail of the staff is however impeccable
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Savannah from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Memorable Christmas Stay
Food, staff, view
Absolutely amazing stay! It exceeded my expectations and more. Arrived in style in their iconic green Rolls Royce. Stayed over Christmas, attended their Christmas Eve gala dinner with amazing food, performances and more food! Stayed in a deluxe suite was basically like a one bedroom apartment. I got bitten by mosquitos so the hotel nurse came and visted on two occasions in the early hours when I needed assistance and cream. Spent Christmas Day by their amazing pool and enjoyed a massage in their fabulous spa. Staff are amazing always there for you and treat you so well. The breakfast buffet looks over the river and the food choices are incredible! The hotel boats take minutes to cross the other side a lovely touch to hotel as you end up appreciating the hotel more being on the other side of the river. Thai restaurant is also amazing with lovely food and a good view in the evening. Can't wait to come back
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: