Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Keith from Singapore
Couple
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in January 2016
Dirty, Not maintained but location ok
Staff friendliness, Location
Well the hotel went black out in the middle of the night and took more than 2 hours to resume electricity. Was shown to a room that has spider webs and very run down, requested to change and was assigned another better room. All in all the hotel is low cost, very near hway kwang area and has friendly staff but the hotel is just not well maintained anymore
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahchin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Bad Condition
Location food and service
It was a bad feeling as the maintenance of the room was very bad, bad smell from water drainage in shower room and water not flowing well. No tissue in room, plus electric been cut off for 2 hours (no electric generator) and no emergency light. I think it is very bad feeling.
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Choon from Singapore
Group
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
The worst experience I ever had
The damn room do not provide a smoking place and if you want you had to fork out another 1000 to transfer you to a room which is allowed . The lift is damn small and only allowed maybe four to five in a lift . And for the breakfast we are only allow to have 1 set and if we want extra we had to pay for it .
Reviewed January 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joaye from Singapore
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good working attitude
Staff, friendliness, location
Its pleasant and one of the staff that escort us to the room were very nice and friendly. However, it's frustrating when the lady receptionist dun understand English.
Reviewed January 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

gary from Singapore
Group
Pietra Suite Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
bad
just very bad
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Norman from United States
Business traveler
Superior Deluxe Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
About Pietra Bangkok Hotel
location, rate, room ok.
bed uncomfortable, section of the window in my room has no glass panel, street noise comes in all night.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Norman from United States
Business traveler
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
stay at Pietra Bangkok Hotel
location
bed was not comfortable. room had one section of the window is open, there is no glass, i hear the traffic on the street all night. room was clean enough. staff was fairly polite.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

shengnan from China
Business traveler
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Stay away from this hotel
extremely bad. Never had such bad experience ever. Reception can't understand english, nobody clean the room,they host gusts meanwhile they are decorating.can't be any worse experience.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alston from Singapore
Couple
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Disappointed
Checkin late into the hotel was given a high floor that was requested but was only give a twin bed instead of a big bed when requested when I booked. Room was just facing the main road the noise of the vehicles is so loud that we can't sleep the whole night,if I really want to book this hotel pls request for room facing the inner side of the hotel . Hotel floor was full of hairs when I had no choice but to call for room service when I entered. Next bathroom shower drainage was choke, water was unable to drain. Requested for a knife to cut a cake for supper but asked for 3 times in the end was told that they do not have knife and the kitchen was closed what a crap. Nightmare for the first night. Was then requesting to change to another room . The room was ok but dusty n the toilet light was so dim because the bulbs had blown. That's all I could comment on my two nights stay in Pietra. 😓
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lionel from Switzerland
Couple
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Back up hotel in case I can't get a better deal
value
Ive been to pietra many times. It used to be better, but the conditions of the hotel is starting to need some renovationo work. It's feeling a little dated. But always a pleasure coming back if needed.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: