Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2121 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

CHARLES from Singapore
Business traveler
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely Hotel with Nice Rooms
Convenient location
This is my first stay at Pietra Bangkok Hotel. The location is excellent but the room is a little disappointing. Not as clean and new as advertised! However, the staffs are friendly and forthcoming. The breakfast spread is great and I really enjoyed my morning breakfast. easily access to Public transport.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Derrick from Malaysia
Business traveler
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location and spacious room
excellent service
been staying there since 2011. every trip is like the one before. service is great and consistent. helpful and friendly staff. convenient location. for the price, i would say the best. highly recommended.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Thanarat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
good service
full facilities
it was a pleasure staying in this hotel for one night. i love the fact that they provided all facilities with full function. i would really recommend to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Sutin from Thailand
Couple
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
good location
room and bed king size and and clearn
hotel good location, near many entertainment and super market
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Zhicong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
nice boutique hotel
nice rooms, clean and modern
the location is a little bit out of the way with not much activity happening nearby. however there is a bts station 5-7 mins walk away. the hotel is clean and modern although sometimes there may b issues with the hot water. nevertheless very worth the price and will def come back to stay here again.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Yaoying from Singapore
Couple
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Room is nice but bathroom, not so nice...
Alongside main road of Ratchadapisek, not so near MRT stations.
The curtains do not close up nicely to the sides of the windows so there's perpetually bright beams of light coming into the room from the neon lighting outside. The "hot" water is not so hot and the bathtub is dirty, and still look dirty after a wash, doesn't seem like it was properly maintained. Wall sockets are at the wrong places, and some were not working. Right in between Huay Kwang and Ratchadapisek MRT station, which is far to walk to either.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Dominic from United States
Business traveler
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location and spacious rooms
Clean and offer good value. Just a few blocks away from a subway station.
Overall my stay was positive. But only one of their staff was friendly. The rest of them were little too "cool" to me. But it could be their limited English as well.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Tang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great place
Clean and nice bed
Best bed i ever stayed.. Ratchada area.. Away from downtown
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Alvin from Singapore
Group
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Scary experience
big room size
The hotel is situated in the middle of two subway stations. Huay Kwang and Suttisan stations. Both stations is about 10~15 mins walk. Room size is good but tends to have small flying creepy crawlers. The worst part is whenever heavy vehicles drive past the hotel,which is very frequent as the hotel is located by the main road,the building tends to vibrate as though its a mini earth quake. Got a shock on my first night there. Tought the bulding is gonna collapse cos of the swayings. I will not stay in this hotel again(gonna write this a thousand times). Neither will recomend any of my friends to stay there cos not sure if the building's structure and foundation is strong eough.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Edmund from United States
Business traveler
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good Location, Value for Money
Location, value for money
Smaller hotel with good finishings and fixtures. Staff attentive but not the most attentive. New restaurant and wine bar started up.
Reviewed January 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: