Excellent 8.2
Based on 4863 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4863 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Martin from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Wonderful Hotel and Customer Service
Rooms and facilities
we had a very pleasant and wonderful holiday in bangkok and especially at this hotel as the rooms and customer service was excellent and well recommended to all travellers to thailand.
Reviewed February 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kwok from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
great hotel with good location
big room , reception staff are friendly
everytime i come to bangkok , this hotel always in my top pick, this hotel is close to nana station ( just a few walks ) have many restaurant around there,a few bar and convenience store
Reviewed February 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel but a bit tired in the decor department
Good Location if you want to hang out in with fellow country peoplea in pleasant bars
The hotel is quite nice but is in need of a makeover. The room I had was quite big and very comfortable and clean. The room and the area it was in had quite a musty/damp/stuffy type of smell about it. I just wanted to open the window to get some fresh (if not a bit warm) air. The whole Breakfast Voucher thing was very clumsy. I had to queue up with guest checking out, just to get a simple voucher to access the dining area. Other hotels have a check list at the dining area and the way this hotel handled the process meant sometimes it was a long-ish wait while check-outs queried every line in their bill! Tip: try to pick up your voucher the night before! These are the cons but apart from that, I found the hotel very good. Being next door to the GRAND PRESIDENT confused both my airport car driver and taxis but that was nothing to complain about. There are a lot of good bars in the street (Sukhumvit Soi 11) and Zanzi Bar was the best of the bunch, in my view. Getting to all the major shopping Centres is not a problem, they are all nearby on the BTS Skytrain and its only about a 5 minute walk to Na Na Station on Sukhumvit Road.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Solid choice
Location, room size
stayed here many times. there are more fancy hotels in bangkok, but this strikes a nice balance of being a solid reputatble 4* hotel without being too pretentious or overly expensive.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good Hotel in good location
Nice pool
The hotel is a bit more expensive than others nearby but it is nice and provides good service. Location is the key.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PEK from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely Hotel
Great Location and good service
Very nice hotel and staff. I have stayed here many times and the deco is great. Location is fantastic and there are many food stalls around here.
Reviewed February 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesreal from
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice and clean hotel with Friendly people!
Nice & Clean
Nice and clean hotel with Friendly people! I've been staying at this hotel for years, if i traveled for business at BKK. This is absolutely awesome!
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Song from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Huge rooms with great amenities
Very spacious and clean
The room was very spacious, comfortable and relaxing. We really liked the fact that the room was sectioned off into different areas, a living room like area with a comfortable sofa and television and a sleeping area with a comfortable bed and another television. The internet service in the room included wifi, and had very good connection. Though we didn't get to use the pool, it looked very clean and nice. The location of the hotel gave us easy access to all the things we wanted to do, including getting our health check-ups done at Bumrungrad Hospital and going to the Bangkok malls.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mo from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel, great location, nice breakfast
Good location
The hotel is located in a nice lil area very close to the subway and street food vendors. We often had dinner and bought fruit snacks around the hotel area and very much enjoyed walking in the vicinity. The subway is very conveniently located nearby. It also offers free breakfast if you include that in your booking. Although, I would be careful if you want to reserve a taxi with the concierge, because I think the concierge people had made deals with taxi drivers standing outside the hotel to charge you more than what it should cost. (We took the taxi to the suvaritamhni airport and it costed us 500 baht including toll). But in actuality, there was no toll and the ride was only 15 minutes so I don't see how it could be 500 Baht. and worse yet, the driver tried to scam us when he dropped us off by asking us to pay 500 Baht each!!!
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
shaver blade and tooth paste to upgrade
couch/daybed extrememly good
loose furniture color not consistent between tv cabinet and others furniture; room is comfortable with good lighting effect
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: