Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10579 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Dean from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great location close to the action, boring rooms
Location was close to everything, cheap rate, swimming pool and bar
The hotel was very big and a lot of walking around had to be done. Staff were helpfull but not as much as other hotels and a more laid back approach was taken. Tuk Tuks are readily available and cheap to go shopping, eating and drinking. Rooms are old and tired but value for money if you can get a cheap rate.
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eugene from South Africa
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Russian, First Time in Bangkok, Interesting
Big, in Bangkok, Nice pool
It was kind of weird how many Russians there were, at times I felt like we were the only non-Russians there. The hotel is big, the food and drinks expensive, but the pool very nice. It's a bit out of the way, not very central, so you need to get a taxi or rent a tuktuk (and they will take you places to have suits made and spend your money on things you don't really need or want to) The area the hotel is situated in is a large flea market area, so you can by yerslves all kinds of cheap clothing. Other than that, the hotel didn't leave much of an impression. Was my first time in Bangkok, I think if I go back there I would find something a bit more central. Bangkok is all about shopping and nightlife. There wasn't much action in the vicinity of this hotel. The service was ok, nothing to write home about, I don't recall the staff making much of an impression on me. Not the best place, but also not the worst. Was average to good.
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Che from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Nice
Huge
Nice n big enuff for all friends
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthias from Norway
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
This has been a nice hotel some years ago...
lokation
It is a shame that this hotel is not taken care of, it has great potential.
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Adem from Denmark
Group
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel
Rooms, location and price
I liked my stay at the hotel only negative thing is ht taxi guys inside hotel and just aoutside - Almost no matter where I asked them to take me, they wanted to drive me to a massage clinic. Maybe more serious drivers could be expected in such a hotel !!
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Orawan from Thailand
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
15-20 Years ago it was a great Hotel
it was very clean and the personal was very kind
15-20 Years ago it was a great Hotel now it sady come into age. The lobby still looks very good. the 2nd pool area on floor 11 looks very sad, fitnes room costs extra even all machines are 20 years old and not in good shape. Old small TVs in the rooms. Only + is friendly personal, that its clean and a good view over Bankok from 21st floor.
Reviewed May 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

denam from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
very pleasant hotel
great food, great pool area, very good value rooms
very good hotel in my opinion, rooms are great value, breakfast is 1st class.Lobby areas are very pretty and the pool area very scenic with great views of Bangkok.My only complaint is the restaurant,bar and wifi are on the expensive side. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed May 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nado from Bhutan
Family with young children
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
It feels me good angain I am going to stay
Big Rooms, good Breakfast, but No internet free
Its good to stay but quite sad about no internet free
Reviewed May 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thitima from Thailand
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Old hotel
Old hotel,clean and close shopping area
I think this hotel is very old.it's close to shopping area and breakfsat nothing special.
Reviewed May 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Breakfast very nice
Location, big room, breakfast
Everything good, this is my 3rd time stay this hotel. I like the hotel breakfast and location.
Reviewed April 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: