Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10588 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

MUSTAFA from Turkey
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Next to the river & in the middle of local market
Downtown hotel, close to the local bazaar, tall building with nice view
Hotel was next to the river & in the middle of local market. Good for short stays.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Cyril from France
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good hôtel on thé middle of all activities
MBk center and all the temple are not far from the hotel with tuk tuk
Very good we spent most of our time outside visiting Bangkok the hotel is not far from everything temple mbk center tower view so it was easy to move around with a tuk tuk.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

ANNIE from Malaysia
Couples
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good hotel but not the staff
Good and beautiful environment. Relaxing one!
Front office staff weren't friendly at all. We made the booking few months before arrival, we arrived late that night and guess what? The hotel was fully occupied and they requested us to transfer our booking to another hotel. We were all tired and we waited for hours to check in when we insist to check in that night and not moving to another hotel that night. They release the room to travel groups that arrive late than us. I think they should give priority to FIT more than groups. FIT from all over the countries waited for hours and pity those who really need to transfer to another hotel. The worst experience that I had during check in.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Evyatar from Israel
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Pretty bad
Market, price tv
Very bad staff and service. Hotel staff and security / transport personal are bad and do not care about anything but making a buck out of you. Taxis and tuktuk drivers in the area know all the tricks as well so beware. Expected more professional attitude and care from the staff instead of ganging with dodgy characters to make a buck out of us. Will not even recommend a street food area because they try to send u to a somewhere they will make commission. Avoid
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Yap from Singapore
Families with older children
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Chinatown town or Khaosan only 5 to 10 mins taxi
Room are big & Spacious
Spacious room and convenience located to places via taxi.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Per from Germany
Solo travelers
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Central located hotel with good price value ratio
swimmingpool, breakfastbuffet, lobbyroom
The convinient above Bo Bae Tower situated 4 - star hotel has a lot of amenieties. There are two open air swimmingpools ( towels are provided at the pool), a fitness room with instructor, a pool bar ( a littlebit expensive ), as well as three different restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful, and Internet is available in the caffee room as well as in the guest rooms. The rooms are spacious but could need a little renovation, the bathroomtabs are not perfect anymore. Rooms have flatscreen cable - TV, refrigerator with minibar, as well as a hot water cooking machine. The location of the hotel close to the Mahanak Fruit Market and with a stop of the canal Saen Saep commuter boat is quite confortable ( e.g. if You like to go to Phantip Plaza ore the Jim Thompson house ). There is also nearby access to the Expresshighway leading to Suvannabhumi International Airport. The breakfast buffet is excellent, with great variety of Western and Thai dishes. Sometimes it is possible to use the Sunset terasse restaurant in the open area for breakfast. All in all good value for money and very well suited for families travelling with children.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Pham from Vietnam
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good location and near at shopping centers
Big room, center location, near shopping centers
I pleased with this hotel, will introduce to friends
Reviewed September 13, 2013

MUSTAFA from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Its was good.
Good staff and location not bad.
It was good. Staffs are good.. Best location. Room price also ok.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Yong from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Big room but no free WiFi
Big room, nice swimming pool, good quality restaurants
NO FREE WIFI EVEN IN THE LOBBY!!! Surround by wholesale market, quiet street at night. Walking distance to water-taxi that can take you to town.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

kenneth from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
poor - unhappy - disappointed
pool and the view
the room that i booked is very different from the picture, theres no internet access in my bedroom, tv is really disappointing and channel signal is really poor, the staff are not helping even i am carrying a heavy luggage and total is I AM UNHAPPY!
Reviewed September 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: