Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10586 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Pierre from France
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Very Nice hotel To enjoy Spa With a Nice city view
Nice hotel With big swimming pool, Spa, And good service
We stay At prince palace hotel one Night before flying back To France. It was very confortable.
Reviewed August 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoang from Vietnam
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
amazing hotel
friendly staffs , good location , clean rooms
nothing to complaint , will surely back again if I have another to visit thailand
Reviewed August 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Luciano from Australia
Couples
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
dissappointing
there were none
was very ordinary and not very helpful ,the internet in my room did not work and then not fixed , room was very old and dreary looking very much in need of and upgrade food and drinks were pricey by thai standards and topped off when asking for a price on a taxi from the hotel to pattaya I was quoted 3500 Baht when when I replied no thanx the tour managaer chased me trying to offer a better price , I got a price thru other sources for 2000 baht and only paid 1500 to airport on return
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ainhoa from Spain
Couples
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in July 2013
regular
availability, services, pool
maybe this hotel was really good in the 80's, needs to travel to the future
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Onsuda from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice city view
Nice view, friendly staff, close to wholesales shopping area
Nice city view from room. The staffs are friendly.
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheong from Singapore
Couples
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great location for shopping (fashion)
Location, price and Hugh room
It will be better if free wi-fi is provided at every room.
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Australia
Groups
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Enjoyable, nice staff, nice city view
Nice choice of dinning options, spacious rooms, nice ammenities avaiable
In this hotel you can get lost if staying in either tower b or c. On our last day we just realised there was a shopping centre underneath the hotel although clothing is more suitable for locals. You feel that your in the ghetto when getting to your hotel however once inside your perception changes. Nice hotel with a wide range of dinnning options. Staff are helpful in making your stay enjoyable. not quite on khao san road as the location suggest
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

In from Netherlands
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Not a palace, but worth it's price
quick connection to downtown by means of water taxi, cheap food court on 5th floor.Direct access to textile (wholesale) shops on the 1- 5th floor.
This hotel is a "value for money" hotel. Don't expect a luxury palace, but considering the cost it is worthwhile staying here. It has got all necessary services, although much of it is outdated. It also depends on the room you get. We stayed here a few times ( in the suites) and some rooms endured the time better than others. Positive points: quick connection to downtown by means of water taxi ( no traffic jams), reliable Dutch travel agent on 14th floor, cheap food court on 5th floor and direct access to textile (wholesale) shops on the 1st till 5th floor. Negative points: bit old, focused on mass tourism ( lot of touring groups), location of neighbourhood is not really strategic or near tourist sites (sleazy market area). Overall opinion: you have to weigh costs against negative points to appreciate this hotel. I would go back to this hotel.
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Haidong from China
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
2nd time staying in the hotel. Great stay~
Closed to shopping area, cheap market nearby, quiet surroundings
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Business travelers
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in July 2013
Most unhelpful staff in a Thailand hotel
Large room, clean, quite
This was the second time I have stayed there. I will never go back ever !!! I needed to print off the pc within the hotel. I asked 5 staff members and not one person know if had any place in this large hotel to be able to do so... One staff looked at me and then just walked away !!! For a large hotel with many people that stay from all over the world, you would think someone would know something about where they work!!! Also they charge to use the wifi,,, you can stay in bangkok and get all free wifi and staff that know how to make people happy to stay. There staff all need a lot of training in customer service ! !
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: