Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10586 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Melissa from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Don't stay at Prince Palace, please!
learned that i will never return to this hotel, met a great Tuk Tuk driver, in walking distance to other great hotels
I booked 5 days and would have left after the first if I wasn't going to be charged. I expected a steam room, sauna, fitness facility and pool and was disappointed to find out all of the above are available if you pay for them ... nothing is free and everything is old. The carpet in the hall ways are terribly stained, wall paper peeling, windows so dirty you are fooled into thinking you are looking into smog ridden skies when reality is the windows just have not been cleaned in the past 10 years. The room was non-smoking but we woke each day to the smell of cigarette, we later noticed gentlemen using the staircase as a 'smoking room'. Checkin-in and out is slow, and the lobby is always busy as many 'groups' tend to stay here. Yes, there are 3 towers, but they are dated and in desperate need of a renovation. The breakfast was nothing special, I had cereals and fruit each morning ...
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Benjamin from Australia
Group
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Very pleasant
big room, fast and helpful staff, not far from the night life
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Kheng from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Not bad, the family suite a/cond to be changed
Polite services, easy access & nice breakfast.
Access road to the family suite need to be lighter a bit.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Karolis from Lithuania
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Rooms were clean, hotel is little old, but all OK
Location, price
Very well, good location, good price, rooms seem little old, but for this price is good hotel.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

HU from China
Solo traveler
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel
Large hotel ,Wonderful location,nice view
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Shimona from India
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Was a comfortable stay overall.
1) proximity to city center & places of attraction 2) the wholesale market at the first 6 floors of the bo bae tower( hotel is from 11th floor onward 3) live music by the pool in the evening.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Koh from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Big hotel rooms but need renovation badly
Big rooms, close to wholesale garment shopping centre and serves good breakfast
It was fine as my purpose to stay at this hotel is because I need to visit the wholesale garment shopping centre next to It. If not i won't really consider this hotel as its rather old at the old wing
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Franco from Italy
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Dirty
position, close to shopping area
position is good, but it became a budget hotel and also all services have downgraded a lot. we found dirty socks from client before at arrival. so many couckrouches in the bathroom, moving the side table of the bed, used bottle and a lot of rubbish and few lamps not working. just good for the prices
Reviewed March 15, 2013

NHAN from United States
Couple
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
I really like to stay here every time I travel in
Large rooms, Good quality restaurants, close to shopping areas.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

TAN from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Over all i am very happy with the hotel.
hotel is big and quiet,room is clean and staff are helpful and friendly.
Reviewed March 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: