Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10586 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Gordon from Canada
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice artwork and decor in public areas.
Size of the room was terrific and a good pool.
I have stayed here before and were pretty impressed with the complex as there are four towers here and the huge shopping plaza below. We used the canal boats to make a trip to Bumrungrad Hospital and if someone could make a note of the dock to get off it would have been very easy but we missed it b one. It was very quick and efficient and certainly a different way to get threw the city and interesting. The breakfast was sadly weak as it was much better last year as we dined in a different area off the pool area. Food was cold unless you lucked out or got the fellow to make you an omelet. Our room was the 2 bedroom one and was perfect as there was three adults in it and lots of room and privacy.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Ewan from United Kingdom
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Always great
Location , price, friendly
have now stayed here a total of 5 times now, never has their standards ever dropped. always a smile and friendly throughout our stay. lokk forward to seeing all again in the coming years. location is just for us, easy access to everything that bangkok has to offer. rooms excellent, breakfast as we have come to expect here is great, loads of options for all. facilites in the hotel are second to none. would recomend this hotel for all customers be you regular or new visitors to bangkok.a quality hotel at very reasonable prices. look forwars to coming back again. thankl you all at prince palace.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Agus from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
A nice hotel in Bangkok downtown
Excellent sky lounge bar
I stayed for one night for a transit to next morning meeting in Jakarta. The hotel is well situated in downtown, however, there are no restaurant within walking distance if you'd like to have dinner outside the hotel. Fortunately, the options for the in-house dining are very good.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Elena from Russia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good hotel
Good room, center of city
Beautiful hotel close to centre of Bangkok. Big rooms, all facilities. Right outside of hotel you can find market with cloths, fruits. Minus: we were walking around abt an hour and couldn't find any restaurant. But from this hotel you can easily reach night market, it's pretty much close (10min by tuk-tuk). No free wi-fi in hotel, so u have to buy special card to use it, and its quite expensive (600batt per day). Otherwise hotel is very nice, good place to stay for family with kids.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Vejdi from Turkey
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Helpfull staff , nice pool
Pool
Hotel consist 3 blocks. Location by the river so you can get a public boat to sukumvit without traffic jam. Fitness and sauna not for hotel guests. Another company rent it from hotel and you have to pay extra for sauna or steam room. Area after dark comes not safe to wall around. Many Thai locals warned us. Not enough lights at night around hotel so you have to take a tuk tuk from hotel to go somewhere in evenings . Rooms were ok and clean.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Jarvis from Taiwan
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Large hotel, friendly staff
Big room, nice staff
Nice hotel, big rooms and nice staff. Near khaoshan road but is far away from central area and MRT. Some taxi outside the hotel do not use meter for traveller.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Jeremy from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
good but not great
two bedroom suites for families
this place is a huge complex hotel. it takes a day just to find your way around. our room was smallish compared to the other place we stayed but a bit more posh with wood floors and fancier furniture. there are two pools and one of them takes some looking around to find. so the main pool is pretty busy while the second pool is pretty quite, which was good for us with three small kids. one thing we did not expect was that the hotel sits on top (literally) of a wholesale clothing market. so if you want to shop for cheap clothes it is great. otherwise there is not much within walking distance, but you can easily take the river boat taxi or tuk tuk to the siam mall complex, just 10 to 15 minutes away.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Julie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Not fit for a prince!
Reception check-in staff pleasant and friendly. Nice pool/poolside area.
Unfortunately this 4* hotel did not live up to my expectations. The general overall appearance of public areas was tired, a bit dirty and unclean....particularly on the 32nd floor of the Chinese Restaurant. Dissapointingly, there is no 'free' wi-fi in any public areas as advertised. Our guest room had a very unclean, cream carpet with an iron burn and various other burns and stains. The shower curtain was in an appalling condition and the bathroom floor flooded when the shower was in use. However, the broken kettle was replaced promptly once housekeeping were notified. During breakfast I was burnt by the coffee pot as the waiter pored coffee else the breakfast choice and service itself was pass-able. Had I have booked for more than just the 1 night, I would have checked out and gone elsewhere.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Ryan from United States
Couple
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great views, standard room, sub-par service
The views from the pool areas were awesome
the prince palace is a massive hotel. while it's grandness is something to behold, the expansiveness lacks personal touch and couldn't make up for the lousy customer service (i don't require that the staff be able to speak english at least smile at me). this may be due to the large amount of guests that were checking in and out of the hotel on a constant basis. the room itself was fine. stayed in the prince suites which i sensed was an older section of the hotel. lacked character but was clean. all i need is a bed and a shower and i am content so if you're looking for something a bit more luxurious then i would suggest looking elsewhere.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Abhijit from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
clean hotel with good service and smiling staff
wholesale market is next door and train station is almost 1 km
loved the place food was good and wholesale market is next door starts early morning the by 4.30 in the evening they close. big fruit market and hawkers food is close by. loved it and would like to go again.
Reviewed February 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: