Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10579 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Ken from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Wifi very expensive
Staff very good and huge breakfast buffet
We stayed for 3 nights during over Christmas.The staff as usual are very friendly and helpful.We used the pool at tower B which was less busy but the water was very cold so there were always empty deck chairs.The main problem is that now when wifi is included at most hotels for free you pay 10 baht per minute at this hotel.The breakfast buffet is very large with a good selection of Thai and western food and overall very tasty.On Christmas eve staff delivered a Christmas treat to each room which was a nice touch.The market around the hotel was open every day as usual so we were able to shop if so desired.There are no restaurants other than in the hotel in the area except for open sidewalk ones.There are always many tuk tuk's and taxi's waiting out front so no problem to go somewhere.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Carrie from United States
Families with young children
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Location and price are good
Water taxi right outside the door and relatively good location
Rooms are kind of dated is my only complaint. Wallpaper peeling and old carpets and furniture. The pool was really nice though and we liked the location. It was quiet and comfortable in a big city. Not a lot of resturants iutside the hotel and the ones in the hotel aren't great and are expensive, but we were always on the go so that only mattered so much. We'd stay here again. It was easy, comfortable and inexpensive.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

daniel from Sweden
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel, but a little old, pool is okey
Clean rooms, location is not the best
Clean rooms, friendly staff, pool is ok. We had a deluxe room and everything was ok. No restaurants around the hotel accept the hotel restaurant. 15-20 minutes by tuk tuk you are at a Thai restaurant.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Deon from South Africa
Groups
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Hotel but getting old
Very big and lots of room
We did not like the area, Bangkok is dirty and old, seems a bit rundown and no-one cares. We liked the river taxi and enjoyed the shopping. Street food is a bit dodgy everything seems old and dirty compared to other parts of Thailand.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

liz from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great place to relax for a day or two
Great sushi resturaunt , good pool, nice rooms, crazy shopping scene.
Enjoyed the pool and 2 of the resturaunts within the hotel. The pool rest. and the sushi rest. Both were very good though spendy of course. It's wholesale street shopping at Thailand's craziest outside the hotel. Didn't find much in the way of resturaunts. Staff was helpful. Internet access very expensive.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Philip from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Quality hotel in decent location
Swimming pool with day long sun a big plus in bangkok
Hotel is very grand with nice rooms. Pool a big bonus. Nothing nearby but only 100 baht to khao San in tuk tuk. Bad points are lack of free wifi and the cost of food and drink. Also not impressed that the gym was not included in room price
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Ute from Germany
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
rooms old, location good for sight-seeing
no wifi access in each floor
We got a room in an old part of the hotel, there was the floor very dirty, no internet access in this part of the building, you also will be charged for it, not for free. Breakfast ok, but nothing special, stuff ignores you, you have to got the coffee and tea by yourself.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Eddy from Sweden
Solo travelers
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in December 2012
Beautiful Rooms and Great Service
Hotel has everything, restaurants, pool, bar, fitness centre, spa services etc.
I had a very pleasant stay at the Prince Palace Hotel. I stayed by myself for one night while waiting to catch another flight the next day. The Suite with living room was spacious and comfortable. Large bed, bathtub, kitchenette area with fridge and sink. The room service was fast and delicious. The shower (combined bathtub) was suited to western standards with hot water. The reception staff were always friendly and accommodated to all my requests. Would definitely stay here again. As a traveller that still runs a business I found the WiFi capabilities at this hotel excellent.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

micah from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel but poor design and poor customer servi
Classy but stupid hotel
The bathroom didnt have an ass-hose and the drain was poorly designed so the floor filled up with water whenever you have a shower. They also demanded baht for bringing my gf into the hotel. They backed down when I got angry but were still very rude. Also the internet is extremely expensive and slow. baht for 1 hour or 600 baht for 24 hours.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Anna from Sweden
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Big hotel, lots of traveling people
Good service
It seems like this hotel is The centerpoint for travelers from all over the world!
Reviewed December 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: