Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10588 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Paula from Ireland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good Value Room rate, hotel overpriced
good value room
My experience with the prince s palace was a mixed bag while initially i was delighted with the good value room rate we got on closer inspection I felt ripped off but almost every other aspect of the hotel. The bar and restuarant prices with vat and service were very expensive for what I would consider very average food. Got a pretty ordinary sandwich which cost me 500 thb . Considering we had lunch in the Shangri la which was amazing , was all you can eat buffet and only cost 800 thb, It little wonder we felt ripped off. Laundry as well was completly extortionate. We tried to organise a taxi from reception to the airport and were told to would cost us 2, 500-3,000 thb and when we got our own taxi it cost us only 300 thb including tolls by the metre. The staff and management were also very rude and unhelpful with any querys i brought to them. The staff also had very poor english, as i was brought the wrong drinks and food in the restuarant and when i complained the werent even able to understand what I was complainiing about so I just had to leave it. The hotel and rooms were also were dull and drab, it is definitely well over due a revamp. In summary , i didnt enjoy my stay at the princes palace and definitely would not return. Some times its worth paying the few extra dollars for a hotel that it amenities and more value for money.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Christopher from New Zealand
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
I love this hotel, I am a returning customer
what is not to like?
I have returned to the Prince Palace 6 times, each time I travel to Bangkok it is a must for me to stay here. the staf are always happy to help, well presented and greet you with a lovely Thai smile. evrything about this hotel I like from the cleaning staff who do an amazing job, all the way to the pools and bars and food. I love how there is markets right at the hotel door, and I do mean at the door!! with at times the press of people to greet you, I love it!!
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nicholas from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Daft , rude staff
Had a bed
We really can't say many good things about The Prince Palace. The staff were baffled by simple requests, rude and just daft. There is no free wifi, which is almost as common as running water in any hotel, hostel or coffee shop. They sold wifi time in increments that were kinda useless. I believe 2min, 20 min, 60 min and 24hrs for a fee that I pay for a month at home. The only seemingly helpful staff member hooked us up with a scamming tuk tuk driver.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Tara from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Impressive hotel with wonderful views.
Great pool, amazing breakfast, lovely room.
We stayed 3 nights and it was in a great location. The views were stunning at night, the pool area was relaxing and the staff very friendly.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

qian from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Huge but clean hotel
great pool area
The hotel is a real 4 star and the pool is clean. The location is inside the chinatown of Bangkok. Rooms are very good. Clean and nice bathrooms.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Steven from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel, selling points
Lovely hotel and service with a smile best features of the hotel, selling points Great location
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Steven from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel, selling points
Great location Lovely hotel and service with a smile best features of the hotel, selling points
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Heather from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Great hotel, way above expections
Spacious rooms, Great shopping around, Friendly staff
We really enjoyed our stay at the prince, its was well above our expectations, there is about a 8 city block radis of shops surronding the hotel including a mall underneath however their isnt much in the way or restaurants or bars close so your only choice is to eat & drink in the hotel.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Pham from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Prince Palace is a nice hotel.
Room is nice and comfortable.
I was pleased to stay in Prince Palace Hotel and will stay there when I come back to Bangkok.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Pham from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Hotel is clean, room is good.
Room is big enough for familay.
We was pleased to stay at Prince Palace hotel. Its near Grand palace and Kaosan so convenience to go there. And also its near bif wholesale market so you can buy many things wiht very cheap prices. I will stay at this hotel next trip.
Reviewed November 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: