Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Markus from Germany
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very BIG hotel, has seen better days, close to KSR
Reasonable value for money, too big, lost a bit of charm, roof pool is nice, close Khao San
A huge concrete hotel block is waiting for you at Prince, for an acceptable price. My suggestion, spend 20+ USD more and get a real deal! Only it's near of Khao San (not so near actually) it seems to be one of the best options still in this area. As Khao San is not really catering for the quality conscious traveler maybe it's your best option. If you want this area, and a pool on the roof, sharing space with all kinds of wanna-be middle class travelers in this specific area of town (which attracts this specific type of travelers) you may even like it. For us, it was not what we expected and should instead just spend a bit more in a different area of town!!
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Anne from South Africa
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Very fancy, good features
Good location, clean and very fancy
We were amazed with the value for money at Prince Palace which we received through the Agoda special. We made use of all the great facilities: the restaurant which has a great view of Bangkok, the swimming pool and bar which had a great atmosphere, the deck, the spa, printing and internet. The internet and printing were slightly expensive, but this was to be expected for the level of the hotel. We enjoyed exploring Bangkok during the day; the hotel is located near many food and clothes markets. The hotel staff also organised taxis and luggage storage for us.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Philllip from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Big International Hotel in Middle of City
Good value only if you get a decent discount from Agoda
Check your miniBar before your stay or they will assume it was full when it not and theyll charge you for the different. Internet is massively overpriced ..... more expensive than the room. Not located near transport so you need to take your chances with the Thai Taxis.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Per from Germany
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Pleasant hotel with lots of space
two outdoor swimmingpools & poolbar
the convinient above bo bae tower situated 4 - star hotel has a lot of amenieties. there are two open air swimmingpools ( towels are provided at the pool), a fitness room with instructor, a pool bar ( a littlebit expensive ), as well as three different restaurants. the staff is friendly and helpful, and internet is available in the caffee room as well as in the guest rooms. the rooms are spacious but could need renovation, the bathroomtabs are not perfect anymore. rooms have flatscreen cable - tv, refrigerator with minibar, as well as a hot water cooking maschine. the location of the hotel close to the mahanak fruit market and with a stop of the canal saen saep commuter boat is quite confortable. there is also nearby access to the expresshighway leading to suvannabhumi international airport. the breakfast buffet is excellent, with great variety of western and thai dishes. sometimes it is possible to use the sunset terasse restaurant in the open area for breakfast. all in all good value for money and very well suited for families travelling with children.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

zeng from United States
Solo travelers
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in August 2012
nice hotel , not a great location
pools r nice ,, food r great
this hotel is nice , but is located in middle of a flea market(for locals ). its so packed ,but no where to eat or shop. however ,, the room is big , and clean . there is safe box in the room , so your valuables are safe . not for younger people i think,..if u want to explore the shopping center and night lifes , go stay at dream hotel.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

dennis from Australia
Families with older children
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel,service ok ,recommend 3 bedroom suite
Nice pool areas, good gym( a day)
found the 3 bedroom suites good value for money. ! bedroom a little small but still ok. good gym although expensive for thailand ,markets dowstairs very busy.not easy to get taxis to khaosan rd.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Ashleigh from New Zealand
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
horrible experience
pool
We checked in and our room looked nothing like what we had seen in the pictures. Not to mention that the bathroom was infested with cockroaches. We also could not connect to the internet from our room. We made our way downstairs to ask if we could move rooms were we were treated very rudely! After a heavily heated discussion they agreed to move us. Our second room was a lot newer and cleaner but still not like the pictures. The internet was day light robbery at about $8 for 10 mins. In all my traveling i have never seen prices this high. The restaurant by the pool was expensive compared to thai prices. Was same price we would pay at home. After one night in our new room we remembered we had left 2 A3 paintings in the old room. When telling reception they told us that nothing was found. When i pushed the subject they emplied i was not telling the truth. I was teated so badly i couldn't believe that they even had guests. The location was awful. No restaurants any were. so unless you want to eat in the hotels over priced restaurants, you have to travel at least 15v mins. The pool was nice but thats all the good i can say about this hotel.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Suresh from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice Room, bad location
Nice room
The hotel has a wonderful room. I liked the bathtub and it was very clean. What I liked further is that the airconditioning was nice and they have a lot of channels on Cable TV. There is an issue though. Cabs are generally expensive out of this hotel and I would recommend that people stay away from Tuk Tuk's that are in front of the hotel.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Massive Hotel - Nice Buffet Breakfast
Handy for taxi boats/Grand Palace
Great Value for money and easy to reach from Airport by Express Train/Skytrain and then taxi boat. The Hotel sits on top of Bobae Tower - amazing number of shops and at very cheap prices but for traders so you are expected to buy more than one to get benefit of discounts. Short walk over bridge to huge fruit market and lots of outside street eating places. BEWARE of tuk tuks - they will tell you that there are no restaurants in area.........if you dont mind street food then head for area near fruit market (5 - 1o min walk)Lots of great food and table n chairs provided - even a beer if you fancy and very cheap! I would advise not to use Tuk tuk as they will rip you off and take you to restaurant where they get commission (not necessarily a good one). Metered taxi best bet and actually much cheaper than tuk tuk (1/2 the price) 50 bht to Grand Palace area (£1). Also great location to get to Central and Siam Paragon for shopping - just jump in taxi boat - cost 10bht! Only negative comment I would make in relation to Hotel is internet charges - cheapest 100 bht for 15min (countdown starts when you logs in and keeps going even if you log out after 2 minutes! - 24 hrs 600bht (£12) - this is not cheap and many hotels offer for free. Lots of 7 eleven shops in area so if you are partial to a beer - buy there and load up fridge as will cost you around 1/4 price of hotel mini bar.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Pinky from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great room for the price but missing features
great view, location
Despite the fact that I chose this hotel because it was supposed to have free wifi and airport shuttle (it didn't.. day for internet, about $15 taxi ride from airport) I'm giving this one a positive review because the staff was great and the room was amazing. I got a free upgrade to the executive suite. It was like staying in a 4x as expensive room so pretty good deal.
Reviewed August 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: