Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10586 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

JUN from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
We love this hotel
Spacious rooms
Very good hotel for a couple stay. the hotel is huge, 03 tower 28 floors each, many rooms per floor. there is no concierge ate the hotel and the english speaking is very poor. the location is good but there is a street market around the hotel so it's very busy traffic.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Bernice from Ireland
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Functional and what we expected
Good breakfast, nice pool, helpful staff
Our stay in this hotel was good and from looking at it on the internet was as we expected. We stayed in a Suite in tower B. The room was bright and clean. It was by no means luxurious and we were delighted to have the suite as this was the start of our travels and it gave us a bit of extra room and a chance to get used to a new time zone. The pool was lovely and open late into the evening so we often went for a swim at 9 pm after coming in from a busy day. Food was expensive in comparison to other places in Bangkok to eat but the food was good. It was a good place for us to get our bearings and settle into Thailand. This hotel is near the train station but travel to the main tourist sites such as the Grand Palace is a very decent walk away...about 5k so either be ready to walk or have your negotiation skills for a tuk tuk ready...
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Mandy from Australia
Family with young children
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012
Great location and good price for amenities
The food was excellent -both Western and local
the rooms were a good size for young children but lacked cutlery/crockery. the amenities were excellent - pool, gym, restaurants, function rooms and close to attractions & shopping. staff were friendly and helpful. i would definitely stay here again for the price.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Hans from Norway
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Very good hotel with nice view over Bangkok
A lot of shops in the area. And taxi boat 5 min from ABK
Very good valuefor money. Check in 11. floor was quiet good.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Helle from Denmark
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Cheap hotel with a good location
Possible for a Big famile to stay together in one Room. Centrally located. Free water and a nice pool area
Ok hotel with a nice pool area. Room was Big but need to be Update. Cleaning not too good. We had little bugs in one of the bathsrooms . Reception not very helpfull . In front of the hotel there iS a market, which makes it difficult to leave the hotel by car
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Chong from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Grand n luxury hotel
Stores selling wholesale clothes around starting sales as early as 4am bkk time
we enjoy shopping around d hotel,cheap n quality clothes... 5-10minutes to mbk n siam paragon
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Sheila from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Comfortable room good service.
Good beauty saloon, nice pool lunch/pool bar.
The room was spacious, and clean, but the battery in the safe was not changed even though I spoke to Housekeeping and mentioned it at the Desk. It was surrounded by market stalls, so plenty going on.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Jack from Ireland
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel, But poor service!
Room was very nice, Bathroom very nice, Clean
Nice hotel, room was nice, big and clean! Was very unhappy with the restaurant. Food was not nice at all and the staff clueless about anything on the menu! also a major negative was the fitness center. This was on of the main reasons we booked this hotel and it was a disgrace. 3 machines in total, Very old and unusable! A joke that they would call it a fitness center. Other than that, the reception staff were very helpful and the pool nice! So over all good hotel but a bit to expensive in my opinion
Reviewed July 31, 2012

arthur from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
looks great , price ok , good for shopping
food good , but breakfast always nearly cold
service from room staff , interior door staff and restaurant staff is excellent , bellhops and concierge staff leave a lot to be desired , , taxi sellers ouside may be helpful sometimes but mostly only want ripoff fares , baht for baht fare , baht for baht fare etc , if you say you want meter they not want . restaurants are very good and good chefs , easy access to river taxis going to pratunam , sukhumvit , kings palace etc
Reviewed July 30, 2012

THAT from Myanmar
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
spacey room, location is not very good but quiet
Good staffs
great view from the hotel room. clean and nice rooms.hotel interior design is classic. swimming pool is abit tiny but the water is clean. pool pub is amazing. beer is cheap.
Reviewed July 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: