Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10588 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Mark from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great Stay!
Location, Convienence, Restaurants
Awesome!
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Aaron from Hong Kong
Couples
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great little break
Pool, Food, Location
Great stay! The hotel is fairly old and a little worn but overall it is a great place to stay!
Reviewed January 05, 2016

vongtavanh from Laos
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Overrated
Bell boys and the helper on the first floor to guide you the way and catch the taxi
It was ok, but also disappointed with the condition of the hotel, the front desk staff for check in is a bit rude and not very helpful. In the photo there is a gym but if you want to use that you have to pay 150Baht more, the breakfast was not good as the food gone real quick, plus once the staff ask me to move and give the table to other guests, thought I was waiting for my friend who went to the toilet. Really overrated, I feel like this hotel is a bit old and need to be renovated.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Gavin from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good hotel. But a maze!
Gym, pool, food
Don't get a tuc tuc from outside the hotel as very expensive even after bartering with them , get a metered taxi. For example Khoisan road is 60baht in taxi compared to 150baht they were charging Overall a good hotel. Don't ask for a double bed its two singles pushed together. The gym charge is 300baht maybe 200baht better
Reviewed January 04, 2016

DON from Japan
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
On the edge of history
The hotel interior reflects a storied past. High ceilings, marble flooring and casings, elaborate ball rooms and liveried doormen.
We had an older suite and although there were two rooms and a sitting room it seemed a little on the smallish side. Not enough space for trunks to be laid out, but a couple of closets and drawers, which for a more permanent stay would be welcome, for a four day stay I'd rather have space for an open bag or two. The location is quite nice as it sits between the old town and the new - they say in Chinatown, but this is perhaps an historic aside, as we saw little evidence of this. Nice outdoor pool and reasonable cost through an Expedia booking made it acceptable.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Ma from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice for an old hotel
1. Staffs are accomodating 2. Location is good - near taxi boat pier, market, khaosan road..
We stayed at tower A which I believe is the older building. You can tell from the designs on the wall.. Which reminds me of silent hill. We stayed at the 15th floor which has fewer people mainly bec its a smoking room floor but internet is fast in the lobby compared to othet common areas( no wifi in the rooms btw). Being an old hotel, dont be surprise to see 1-2 small coacroaches so make sure to stock your food properly and to throw them in the bathroom. But despite that, they clean rooms regularly. Not consistent though with the number of towels/ bathroom supplies. Over all, the place is ok. I bet the other floors and newer buildings are way better :)
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Jun from Singapore
Families with young children
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Stayed twice
Location, size, pricr
Good stay, stayed twice. Rooms abit dirty and old but still comfortable. Convenient location.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

CHAU from Singapore
Couples
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Everything is good except staff performance.
Cleanliness of hotel / room, room is big & comfortable and the food is nice.
Everything is good except the attitude of the staff at front reception desk. It has to be improved !!!
Reviewed January 02, 2016

kwangrae from South Korea
Solo travelers
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Service with zero
The Internet is not a hotel, prima service mess
Not recommend this hotel to travelers, the Internet is not a hotel, prima service mess!
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Weei from Malaysia
Families with young children
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Poor service
Bad,staff couldn't understand English well enough and they are being very impolite when u ask them something.
Reviewed January 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: