Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10588 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Dorthe from Denmark
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Prince Palace Hotel
Pool
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Eric from France
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Disappointed with technical maintainance
Comfort
We were first given a room that did not correspond to the picture when booking. There was electricity problems (no air con and no lights in the Bathroom) we immediately signalled it, nothing happened for more than an hour, we needed to go to the reception twice and call several times before something was done by an electrician. This lasted for 1 hour and a half. Once the electricity failure supposedly repaired, my wife and son needed to run out of the room because of electricity shocks risks... It's only then that we were moved to another room.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Meena from Thailand
Families with young children
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Value for Money
Breakfast, Location, Big pool
My family and I was staying at the Prince Palace Hotel for 1 night. It was the nice time for us and very close to airport and we really liked the breakfast many choices for us.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

RICHARD from Canada
Couples
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Okay for the money... Three and a half stars...
Good for shopping, nice staff, rooms a bit run down and missing some small touches one would expect for the price...
Stay was good for the most part... had to get the broken shower fixed. Stayed in the one bedroom suite, the same one as previous visit 5 months earlier but the TV in the sitting area was missing this time. No tissues provided in the suites and no WIFI
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Mohamed from Maldives
Business travelers
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
nice hotel
convenient, comfortable and clean
Enjoyed the morning market located around the hotel. The breakfast was nice and delicious. Staff are friendly.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

warren from Australia
Couples
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Stay at prince palace
None
Food at the pool bar was atrocious. Ist night had a steak that was like leather. Was ts by head waitress, they had a new chef?. Went back second night and had seafood spaghetti pesto. The spaghetti was cold and not cooked.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

eunkyoung from South Korea
Groups
Superior Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
...
...
....
Reviewed March 30, 2015

luke from Australia
Couples
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
always a great stay!
rooms are great! staff are great! and good shopping.
We got a 1 bedroom unit and we wernt dissapointed! It was fantastic! We will always stay there. However its not close to any small family restrants.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Bradley from Australia
Solo travelers
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Decades old luxury
Good sized rooms - Great pool & outdoor bar area - Plenty of facilities
Great stay with a good sized room. Big hotel will all the facilities available. Great views of Bangkok. Just watch out for the times everyone wants to checkin and checkout at the same time. The staff were great and very efficient! Thanks! I would definitely stay again.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Cosette from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
terrible!!
the pool bar
disaster! we booked for 4 nights at their place the room is so old it have some sort of odor when we went in, i have to spray some perfume to cover the smell. shower water pressure is so small i have to nearly stick my back to the wall in order to get some shower. we dont even dare to off our lights to sleep coz it is too eerie. location is not strategic, have to travel by tuk tuk or taxi to anywhere u want. receptionist isn't friendly, they serve us with a sour face like they had a bad day and they keep chatting among themselves while we wait them to process our check in. rooms has no wifi either its only at their lobby (misleading again). massage service rate is too expensive. i paid 1700 baht for 2 hour traditional massage in the hotel whereby when i do it outside its only 500 baht for the same service. for the amount we paid i definitely think we could get better room and services somewhere else. total disappointment.
Reviewed March 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: