Excellent 8.1
Based on 2647 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2647 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Kam from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Comfortable Stay
friendly staff, beautiful pool and river view
For me, the Menam Riverside was beautiful and comfortable to stay. It was about 20 minutes on foot to the nearest BTS Station, there were many restaurants around the area as well. It was recommended to have a boat trip along the river, and enjoyed a wonderful relaxing evening in Asiatique which was also not far from Hotel.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

TASSANAI from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Perfect Holiday
Staff Food River
The best hotel in Bangkok in my experience. Friendly Staff, nice food good taste, perfect view and location.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

natthakan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
near riverside
big room,close to famoust place, nice view
Good , but the carpet is too old! I love the view of the river. close to asiatique..you can walk just a few blocks. i think this hotel is for porple who wanna travel around thus areas.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Barry from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Classic older hotel with good service
River boat shuttle and tuk tuk shuttle, Room was very comfortable and roomy.
Menam as the locals call it was a nice change. We stayed in a city view suite a large well appointed room, staff were helpful, breakfast was good something for everyone. The old fashion TV in a suite room was a little disappointing, although we didn't watch to much TV. The river shuttle with chilled towels and cold water at the end of a big day was great! The tuk tuk shuttle to Asiatique were very helpful. They are undergoing a redevelopment on the riverside so no river view from the restaurant for a while. The hotel is a little out of the way for some areas of Bangkok but we did enjoy the river on the express ferry service. Overall a good way to end our asia holiday.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

talal from Oman
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
great location
near the river
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Keno from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
good comfortable hotel
comfy room, beautiful big pool with great pool side service, good attentive staff, reception speak good english, very good check in reception.
I am very happy staying with Ramada hotel, 5 stars welcome at the reception from checking in till the walk to my room. Everything is well explain along the walk, question are answered all time.comfortable room decorated with Thai authentic design,nice riverfront view, beautiful garden pool,world class gym with everything for a to z, equipment are very well maintain, good dinner buffet. Free boat service to BTS Sepan Taksin station. Taxi service available anytime,do remember to bring the taxi card. Only one thing that I am not happy about, the shower in the room is too low for tall people, I have to bow down in order to wash my hair completely, the hotel outlook is a bit old now, the paint is washout, need a repaint work soon. I will definitely come back if I am in Bangkok, cheers
Reviewed September 27, 2013

SHAMSOL from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Nice hotel with Menam river view
1. Nice Menam river view.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

NERMEEN from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice , clean , helpfull staff
Clean , comfortabl, nice staff
Good , nice place to revier view , shuttel to restorant area ,good food ,big room , nice staff
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Julianne from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Good quiet hotel with river view near city
Restaurant with River view indoor/outdoor dining / boat shuttle to rail station / boat shuttle to new shopping centre on river
The short stay was enjoyable away from the busy city area to take advantage of the views of the river and another side of Bangkok. Especially liked the under-lit night bar area by the river where you could sit to have a quiet drink while looking up river at the city lights.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Comfortable
location,pool,comfortable
Reviewed September 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: