Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8088 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

CHIUNG from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
very close to Khaosan road. and not too noise
near Khaosan road, easy to shopping, and value hotel
In the roof you can see the RAMA VIII bridge, and very close to Khaoson road, it just about 5Min by work.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Frances from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
A good value for money hotel
Convenient location near to tourist attractions, cafes/restraurants, clean room
The hotel is a short walking distance from Khao San Road and near to tourist attractions like the Grand Palace, Wat Pho temple, Loha Prasat, Wat Suthat. It's also near to restaurants and cafes. Room is relatively clean, my room had windows and aircon was functioning well. Although I would suggest that they line the trash bin with a plastic bag so it doesn't look too messy. There was a rooftop pool however I never got to use it. Overall I was quite happy with my stay in Rambuttri Village. It was a good value for money hotel.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Cecilia from Sweden
Families with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Just a place to stay when travelling ahead
Close to city, quick in- and checkout, big room
The closness to shopping and markets are great, but it's very lively at night. Wont stay there again because of this, it's hard to sleep when people are screaming in the hallways.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ian from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good place to stop for a few days
Location, price, location
We were in Bangkok for a few days before mopving on. This was a great place to see a lot of the sights before travelling on. The location is great - very close to Khao San Road and easy to get to many of the tourist attractions. Plenty of bars and street food around the hotel. Internet seemed to work everywhere and was easy to use. Price was good enough
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
A place to rest my head
Location, price, location
I flew into Bangkok for one night. This was a great place to erst up before travelling on. The location is great - very close to Khao San Road. Plenty of bars and street food around the hotel. Internet seemed to work everywhere and was easy to use. Price was good enough
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Dave from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Average hotl. Good for one night
pool, location
It's an average hotel at an average price. Good location
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Marian from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great stay and location. No issues.
Easy walk to transportation and shopping/food.
We had a great stay. Internet only worked in the lobby and not in our room, but beds were good and shower/bathroon fine. Good location and our room was really quiet!
Reviewed July 14, 2013

renata from United States
Families with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
For the price we were very happy.
It was in a good location, quite despite a busy area, and clean, with working AC
While the desk staff isn't actually Friendly, they were efficient and helpful when needed. The hotel was tucked away quietly in an area that had good foot traffic, many street vendors and was close but not too close to Khao San. We could get to most of the Wats and other activities that we wanted very easily, and the hotel pool was a great way to end each day, though it could stay open a bit later (closed at 6). The room, which did feel "budget" was nonetheless clean and made up nicely each day. We had no view (roof tops and chimneys) but we didn't need one as we wanted a place as a base, and were out most of the day and evenings. I traveled with my 10 yr old daughter and we felt very safe, and she was very happy. Food was available right down stairs from a variety of vendors so no restaurant was not a problem for us. If you want to sit down in something pretty, best to stay somewhere else, but I recommend this place for what it offers.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Myungsook from South Korea
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Terrible, worst hotel
Nth.There is nth.
Terriblw, room was dirty and disgusting smell, staff are really unkind.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Clara from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Quiet,comfortable hotel
Swimming pool, great location, helpful staff
My stay was comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, quiet but with easy access to the khaosan road.
Reviewed July 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: