Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8074 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Oliver from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single
Stayed one night in September 2014
about right for the money.
Cheap, location, quiet
I a city with cheap accommodation there's a lack of provision in the lower mid-range which this hotel fills. The location is perfect for a quiet night with access to the excesses of the Khao San Road. Convenient for onward transit. A step above the £5/7 dorms but still accessibly priced. For twice the money (still relatively cheap on a world scale) you could get a lot more, but for those on a budget who still fancy a bit of space, quiet and a tiny telly this will do. Has a pool too which is a massive bonus : )
Reviewed December 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dietmar from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
good for the money
situation, breakfast, quiet
good enough for the price
Reviewed December 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eve from Finland
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
good value for money
location, price, comfort
Our favourite place to stay at Bangkok
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MARK from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
grat place to stay
swimming pools, location and good free wifi
I have stayed here many times, this is due to having to stay in Bangkok now and again and although I have stayed at many different hotels I now always stay at this one..2 nice swimming pools, wifi is good all over the hotel location is excellent..plenty to do, restaraunts bars etc etc.. always an enjoyable experience
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Magnus from Sweden
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Service improving;)
Location, location, location
Stayed here many times and this time we noticed an improvement in staffs service level, not so important to us since we are independent but probably for someone else. We also discovered a second roof top pool, had only seen one before. This location beats everything else in Bangkok.
Reviewed December 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

pamela from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
great stay in a nice hotel, lovely lively area.
location, breakfast,
Lovely simple hotel, great location, good breakfast,
Reviewed December 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Renee from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Great place, cheap, handy to everything
The rooms aircon, the swimming pools on the roofs and the location
Great I have stayed 3 times and will be coming back. Staff are lovely the room are clean and tidy. For what you pay its great. You can walk to everything you need food, shops, markets, clubs everything and to taxi or tokok is super easy.
Reviewed December 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Predrag from Serbia
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Just ok
Location
There is work in progress so it is very dusty and noisy. They have two very small and over crowded swimming pools, and even one of them is closed for renovation. Most of the rooms are facing wall with AC's from other rooms so the rooms are very noisy. And even AC in the room makes to much noise. Breakfast was ok for first two days, but if you stay longer you get bored and fed up with the same food (but acceptable). All in all the hotel is ok, but you can make much better deal somewhere else.. for example Lamphu house just next door.
Reviewed November 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kimberly from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Perfect for my needs
Location, clean, free wifi
I thought Rambuttri Village was great. I wanted to be close to things. The room was small, but pleasant. It was clean and not too noisy. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed November 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MARK from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
great place to stay
swimming pool x 2, breakfast and location
i booked another night at this hotel and yet again was not disappointed, breakfast was excellent as usual, staff were nice and friendly and helpful again, swimming pools always great in the heat of Bangkok which is roasting at the moment. all good and have booked again for my return. thank you very much
Reviewed November 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: