Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8084 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

chrizter from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
house!
have many food
Ok
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Tal from Israel
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
people smoke cigarettes inside the rooms!!!
location.
people smoke cigarettes inside the rooms!!! some rooms stinks from cigarets for days! this is turtle!!!
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Haylee from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Cheap but nice
Big pool location good and clean
Our stay was ok , we had noisey people next door. This is not the hotels fault though . We went down stairs To go out one day and the staff were yelling at a customer in the lobby and the police came. This wasn't prefessional and I feel they could have done this somewhere other than the lobby! Location is perfect for market shopping cheap food and night life! Annoying tuk tuk drivers are at you from the second you leave the hotel ! Over all good and would stay there again
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Robert from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Bankok central with a pool
Location, pools, large rooms
Stayed here many times. Service good Pools great!
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Marc from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good Value & Location
location, pool, value
This has become my usual stay in Bangkok. The location is excellent, rooms are comfortable and reasonable value, the two rooftop pools are a bonus at these prices. Staff are reasonably efficient but generally less than warm and welcoming.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

chan from China
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
The manager was impossible
I tried to cope with what I've booked. There is never a perfect choice. loud air condition, very run down condition and terrible staff. What I could not imagine was how impossible was the manager at that hotel. As my boy friend come over from Europe, I've asked the staff to upgrade the room and I was willing to pay for the price difference. However, the manager insisted I could only stay in the single room with my boy friend and pay extra for him, I decided to book another room for my boy friend which I did (through Agoda, see my booking) since we planned to go to Hua Hin the next day and need our sleep. During the check out, the manager deduct 400 Baht and claimed that my boy friend was in the hotel. Despite mountain of evidence that my boy friend was staying in the other hotel that night, she still refused to refund the whole deposit. What she did is definitely a shame to the hotel and leave a permanent dent for the rather good reputation of Thailand.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

VIRAJ from Mauritius
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Awesome Location
1. Valeur for money
Reviewed October 20, 2014

assaf from Israel
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed one night in October 2014
bad hotel..never coming back again
Unbelievable greedy Staff Looking at the tourist as a cash machine I lost my deposit paper so the reception clerk charged me 10 thb Bad service Lousy rooms
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Ffion from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
clean, friendly and enjoyable
location was nice and quiet, staff helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and equipped
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Laura from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Good location, clean and nice swimming pool
swimming pool, location, facilities
Suitable for middle budget travellers to the area - a bit quieter than the neighbouring Khao San but very close and still near to everything you need. Efficient check-in and out procedure considering the large amounts of people being served. Large complex with varying room styles to suit different requirements. Swimming pools are small but a nice option when not out exploring. Close to Chao Phraya pier for exploring by taxi boat. Basic room comfortable and has all the basics. TV small,old and terrible but we weren't there to watch TV anyway!
Reviewed October 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: