Very good 7.4
Based on 2100 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2100 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Patrick from Austria
Business travelers
Standard Room with bathtub
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good to be back again
Location, comfort, price, parking
Was offered a free upgrade, stay in this hotel several times, always welcomed back and made feel welcome. if you need a good place for a good price, always consider this hotel. Free parking if you have a car.
Reviewed March 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yew from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good Location
Approachable Staff, near to Terminal 21 mall, comfortable room space
So far so good
Reviewed February 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vianney from France
Solo travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 10 nights in February 2015
Great hotel for everything
Room size, staff, location
Another great stay here, hotel is very well located and the room are large and well equipped. It's very close to everything while keeping away from the noise on the main street, and the staff is always very friendly. Internet was pretty slow though, and the water pressure was lower that in my previous stay (I would advise requesting a room on the lower flowers)
Reviewed February 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good Hotel for the traveller
Location, nice rooms, good breakfast
Whenever i am in Bangkok, i always use this hotel to stay in, it has a central location ( ideal for Asok Skytrain ), and good for restaurants and bars. But as i will always say, the hotel is getting very " tired ", it is in need of renovation to some of the rooms that i have stayed in, that is not to say that the rooms are bad, far from it, but corridor carpets need some attention, maintenance to bathroom's and showers (under powered showers due to leaks), these all are things that i have said before, but will they close a room by room for renovation...not on your nelly !. Four star hotel ?...no...only 3 stars for me, which is a great pity, as it really is a good hotel !
Reviewed February 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Say from Singapore
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
An average hotel
Quiet
My wife me supposed to book grand president but ended up booking royal president instead. The hotel was old and the breakfast was ordinary. The aircon was way too cold and the furnitures were old.
Reviewed February 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

william from United States
Solo travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
good staff good breakfast
the location the breakfast the staff
I always enjoy my stays at r. president. I stay in the courtyard wing and it is getting a bit old and dated. Bed is too firm for me. Breakfasts are usually good. Staff is great
Reviewed February 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Family Suite with bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Hotel stay with young family
Room size, location, staff
Minnor issues with the lift, fire exits not clearly marked, no hotel guid in the room
Reviewed February 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Business travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Another great stay at the Rpyal President, except
Staff Location Staff
I have stayed at this hotel many times over many years, and generally consider it value for money; with great staff and an ideal location for shopping, hospitals and transportation networks. The only downside of my 3-day stay this time was the presence of 1-2 bus loads of noisy, obnoxious, rude, pushy and selfish tourists from a large north-east Asian country which has the largest population in the world. If you are planning breakfast ... best before 8.00 am or after 9.00 am to avoid this mob.
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

william from United States
Solo travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
4 star hotel in the new wing
I like the location and the staff. Breakfasts are worth it
I enjoyed my stay very much. A good hotel in a great location
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

william from United States
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Big rooms great helpful staff
the big room, location and staff
i like staying here and in the older wing, but the beds are getting too hard for me. The wing is a smoking wing but I rarely have a problem with it unless someone near me is smoking. I like the location and have gotten to know the places to eat or for massage nearby
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: