Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4353 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

TAN from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great price, exceptionally remarkable service
This is my third stay at S15 and I am impressed time and again by the remarkable service rendered to me. They actually remembered all my preferences and likings to a T ! I simply can't ask for a better location and price than this.
if you are looking for a good price and a strategic location, search no more for s15 is the place. it is not too congested like silom or saladeng, and it is near the asoke bts and terminal 21 shopping centre. very strategic location and easy to move around. good money for the price, but don't expect too much out of the breakfast. simple but pretty platable fare.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

YUEH from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Convenient location
Walking distance to Asoke BTS, Near to Terminal 21 Shopping Mall, 24-hour McDonald and supermarket
1) Greatest strength - Excellent location. Some other hotels are even nearer to the Asoke BTS station, but the price is typically much more expensive. Anyway, it is just another 1-min walk further! a) Safety - Right in front of the main road (no dark lanes) b) Transport convenience - 3-mins walk to the Asoke BTS, a convenient station linking to various transport lines (MRT, BTS etc.). There is a sheltered walkway from this BTS station that links to the Terminal 21 Shopping Mall. The latter offers a great variety of goods for shopping and food/drinks. c) Neccessity-convenience - 1-min walk from Mcdonalds and a TOPS supermarket (along the way towards Asoke BTS station). d) Approximity to Suvarnabhumi Airport - Less than 30 mins (we arrived on monday morning) drive. Based on metered TAXI charges, approx. 470 THB (includes 70 THB for toll charges). No receipt though. 2) Pretty satisfied with the breakfast provided, considering the price we paid for. It has a variety of corn flakes, bread, eggs, rice/noodles, fruits, coffee/tea/milk, pretty 'standard' stuff to expect for. The timing for breakfast is typically 6am to 10am. 3) Room conditions - Clean and tidy. No frills. Electrical sockets available (1 on each side of bed, and 1 at the TV table). Complimentary wireless internet connection provided with strong signal and can connect to multiple devices per room. The water supply from the shower head and the bath-tub is great, temperature can be controlled (using hot/cold water taps) and flow rate is powerful.Room cleaning is also done everyday. 4) The gym is a bit small with around 3 machines, did not try out these machines either. Also did not try the day tours (seems expensive, not sure about other hotels), spa etc. Basically it is more of a free-and-easy trip for us to just shop & eat. Hope this helps.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Sylvia from Taiwan
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Super convenient
Clean
A good hotel for those who like shopping. It is super convenient to take bts. We would like to choose it again!!
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Jean-Marie from Switzerland
Business travelers
Jacuzzi Suite
Stayed one night in December 2012
Gems hotel
Best location on the Sukhumvit road
Small and very clean boutique hotel extremely well located to explore Bangkok. The rooms are small but comfotables. No pool to cool off after working or sightseeing, only negative point.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Jean-Marie from Switzerland
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location in the city
Best location on the Sukhumvit road
Small and very clean boutique hotel extremely well located to explore Bangkok. The rooms are small but comfotables. No pool to cool off after working or sightseeing, only negative point.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Jean-Marie from Switzerland
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location in the city
Very comfortable room and bed
Small and very clean boutique hotel extremely well located to explore Bangkok. The rooms are small but comfotables. No pool to cool off after working or sightseeing, only negative point.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Kar from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Centrally located
close to BTS, close to restaurants
room is clean. pleasant stay. love the fresh smell of lemongrass at the lobby. breakfast selection is pretty good. would definately come back to stay again
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Chui from Singapore
Couples
Jacuzzi Suite
Stayed one night in December 2012
Small disapointment
Jacuzzi in the bathroom, helpful service staff
i had high expectation for this hotel as it was the most expensive hotel which i would be staying out of the three hotels for my bangkok trip. what i really like about this hotel was one of his service staff. he was really helpful and polite. he even provide us with tips such as taking the bts instead of a taxi as we dud not know that the area we were going to visit would face traffic jams. other than the particular service staff, i did not really like the hotel. the hotel lobby had a very strong smell which resembled the smell of insect repellent. i believe that it is one of those aroma therapy scent. i was looking forward to my room since we had a really long day outside. however, i didn't like the layout of the room with the sofa in front of the bed and then the tv in front of the sofa. basically, when you are lying on the bed, you can hardly see the tv. the lights were too dimmed, but it could be attractive to people who prefer dim rooms. therefore, other than the the service staff and the great location (close to bts), the hotel and the jacuzzi is average.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Andrew from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Central, clean and tidy
Central, right on a main street near food and transport
booked without knowing of this hotel previously and i was glad. right on the main transport line, near pubs, restaurants and over the road from a taco joint! make sure you change money beforehand though, no money change here (even though it was mentioned in the room folder). didn't try the room service or restaurants... too much choice outside!
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Juan from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Another Wonderful Hotel
One of the bests locations in Bangkok
Hard to choose a better location. Will always consider this one of the best places to stay in Bangkok. Close to shopping, walking distance to MRT/BTS and to multiple nightlife hot spots. If you want a comfortable stay I can promise that it would be pretty difficult in finding a better place than this hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: