Good 6.1
Based on 1097 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1097 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 5.6
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

adrish from India
Groups
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
clean room with cheap price
Room-location-room
The hotel is a 2 star and right on khaosarn road.No elevator but room is clean.Value for money for economy traveler.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Lubos from Slovakia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Cheap looking hotel
Location, aircondition, Staff
We survived, there was no window to street, no daylight, just very simple place to sleepover. Shower was really small, you almost needed to sit on to toylet to take the shower.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Thi from Vietnam
Groups
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Just fine
Cheap price
Everything is just fine. If you intend to visit Grand Palace and other sites near the river, this location is great.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Michael from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
good Lokation, cheap Price
Lokation, Price, friendly Stuff
im going bevor Breakfast
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Regina from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
My experience at sawasdee
Location, location, location
I like the location, they're located at most favorite tourist's destination khao san road. They have a superr duperrr lively night live. When i arrived at that hotel the front desk is not friendly at all. Okeee this is a budget hotel so I don't expect much so I'm ok with the stairs. When i arrived at my hotel, i think that's totally different with what I've bern imagine or i saw at the internet. The breakfast is standart but yeaa pretty like it overall, i like the service from the cafe, they greeting me and smile. The front desk in the morning is quite nice too. I just hate the blanket. I think it's quite dirty, I'm not using it even it's cold.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Meiyin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Best place to stay in BKK
Location, Price, conform
Best price in good location
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Darren from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Poor!
Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel
The receptionist is pretty helpful but doesn't smile.. The tuk tuk riders are irritating... Upon check-into room... I check everything and the mini-fridge are wet, smelly and dirty. All they do is dry up the floor and didn't do anything to the smelly fridge. I request for another room. But, she didn't say anything... Definitely not going to get a room there again...
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Joshua from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Decent, you get what you pay for
Location, quiet, breakfast included
Stayed here for two nights. Location is ideal, 2 minutes walk to Khao San Road but far enough so that you can get a good night's sleep. Also a short tuktuk ride to the Grand Palace and Reclining Buddha. For less than £10 a night you can't go wrong. Negatives would be the lack of cleanliness (corridors and stair well haven't seen a mop in months, room is marginally better but there were a few ants knocking about) and the wifi is only free in the lobby (we were still able to connect from the 1st and parts of the 2nd floor, other option is to pay for it). Overall, does the job for a couple of days, stay for the location above all else.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Mark from Norway
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
stay away
locstion
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Julius from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
My 3rd Times
Price, Location, Breakfast
It's my 3rd time in here and almost nothing change. Still cheap price, offered with air-con, hot water, breakfast. The room is clean despite it is old building. The bed is big and no problem The problem is on this stay I got the room with chill-cold air-con. tried to lower it but no effect. beside that, everything is ok.
Reviewed May 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: