Excellent 8.4
Based on 2484 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2484 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Lim from Singapore
Group
Mu Dan
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good stay
Location, design of the room
Nice stay in the hotel. Spacious room with very traditional design.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Stewart from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Service and decor
furniture and decor , staff , attention to detail
A real eye opener coming in off the hot busy street to the cool calm of the hotel , the furniture , fittings and decor are worth a visit in themselves . Our room was huge and well appointed with the biggest hotel bath ever, attentive staff and good breakfast topped it off . Great area for street food and markets but drivers a bit reluctant about the area due to traffic and one way streets. Still, an amazing hotel in a fascinating area.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Jane from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great hotel and wonderful staff
Friendliness of staff, hotel and room design.
My stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. Dee, Pam and Joy were so helpful and an absolute delight to deal with. The hotel restaurant was lovely an their food and drinks were sensational. Highly recommend.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

HARJONO from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
nice hotel, great location and comfor room
comfort room, great location and unique hotel
nice and bery beautiful
Reviewed August 23, 2015

john from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Shanghai Mansion Mini Stay
Location, Service, Decor
Our stay at the Shanghai Mansion Bangkok was ideally situated in Chinatown, the room we had was a good size, clean, quiet and the décor was very appealing. The sitting areas on each floor were very relaxing especially the fish pond area on the second floor. The Rose restaurant served delicious food and the service was very attentive, the food and wine was a little expensive by Bangkok standards but not outrageous. The hotel staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them to do. Breakfast was very good with excellent variety to suit all tastes, the only criticism is some of the hot food had gotten a bit cool. The bar area at the front of the hotel was a great place to sit and relax while hubbub of Chinatown went by. I would definitely recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay in Bangkok.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Heather from United States
Solo traveler
Mei Hua
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Bugs
Massage was good, friendly staff, good breakfast
Looks good from the outside, but I was itxhy all night. Didn't think much of it because I usually need a night to adjust to the sheets. The next morning I discovered why: my bed was infested with little bugs. Not sure if ants or baby cockroaches. Didn't see them at night but in the morning all over duvet. Told staff, they seemed unconcerned and didn't apologize or offer any sort of remedy or discount, instead sent up a cleaning lady to take away the blankets. It looks nice from the outside but beware of bugs in your bed!
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Ng from Singapore
Family with young children
Mei Hua
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Excellent Chinese Theme Hotel
Good Location, Huge Bed and Excellent eating places
Not too comfort due to the room cleanliness. Got mosquito in the room. Location is great. Overall still satisfied.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Jane from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Quirky decor. Great design.
Fantastic staff, beautiful decor, great bed!
Fantastic place. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Definitely staying again.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Poh from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice Shanghai Themed hotel
It's location, the staff's service standards and the room's cleanliness!!
Great stay we had. But the WIFI was really weak in our rooms throughout our stay. Informed the staff but they don't seem to be able to rectify this problem. Other than this, the rest is great!!
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Klaas from Netherlands
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great hotel with exceptional design. Chinatown
Interior design, location in centre Chinatown
Excellent. Quiet oasis in the centre of China town.
Reviewed August 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: