Excellent 8.4
Based on 2484 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2484 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

ROY from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
nice stay
beautiful rooms setup,
located very near to china town where there are many things to eat. very unique room setup.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Deanna from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in July 2015
Great value and fantastic staff
Our room was really clean and the rest of the hotel also, the staff were all informative and gave great service, , great breakfast selection
We really enjoyed our stay. We were met at the airport at 1 30 am and got a lovely welcome on arrival. We really loved our room but a window would have been great (we were offered one but our room was beautiful so we stayed where we were. Thank you Third) We also had a huge bath which was really so nice at the end of the day. Breakfast was excellant certainly plenty of choice for everyone. Well done to the hotel staff. I would love to see a hotel information book in the room with the tours available at the hotel. We will be back ☺
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Bhanisa from Thailand
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great place to stay in Chinatown
The ambience, polite staff, and hotel concept.
Very good. We live in Bangkok and love Chinatown. We have always wanted to stay overnight in Chinatown, so that we could relax. The hotel fit into our plans perfectly. We did not have to rush home and could chill out in a very comfortable room after we walked around Chinatown. Highly recommend the Shanghai Mansion Hotel.
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Kathleen from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Second visit, as good as the first
Oriental decor, friendly and helpful staff location on Chinatown
Excellent - breakfast has a broad range of choices, coffee is excellent, helpful staff. This was our second stay and we really walked the area of Chinatown and easily walked to the river for the water taxi to get around. The night time street food comes alive and it is fun to sit on the sidewalk and eat and watch people.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Peter from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great Breakfast
Staff Breakfast Location
Comfortable, but did not get a room with a window as requested. Room was small and cluttered before I opened my suitcase. The bed takes up most of the room. Interesting place though.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

qiufeng from Singapore
Solo travelers
Mei Hua
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Oriental in the right place
Location, oriental-look and feel, friendly and helpful staffs.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

hui from Malaysia
Couples
Mei Hua
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Unique and clean, Good for food but no window
Nice decorate, near lots nice food and dessert, good service
We quite like this hotel as the decoration is unique and clean. Their shampoo nice to use. The staff is very helpful and they can speak English. My complaints is the room is no window and all the room always dark gloomy light which feel pretty scary sometimes. beside that we feel the large Chinese bed with frame cause us difficult to clamber in and out at night. Beside this hotel can easy get lotz nice food
Reviewed July 21, 2015

TIONG from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Mei Hua
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location, good for shopping & food.
Location, location & location.
great, shopped a lot around the hotel. Many food available near-by.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Barbara from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Mei Hua
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Lovely quirky decor
Colourful decor, helpful staff, clean
Loved it, I would stay there again. Only one little negative, the doorman was not always in attendance to open the door with a smiley face. But reception staff excellent and most helpful and always with a smile. English very well spoken. Wake up calls on time.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Sopanhawadd from Cambodia
Groups
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Unique place to stay!
Staffs, room condition, easy access to street food
Staffs were extra helful! The hotel design is very unique and beautiful. I had a great stay there!!
Reviewed July 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: