Excellent 8.4
Based on 2484 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2484 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Mei Hua
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Amazing location
Location,unusual set up & location
Perfect positioning with China town.Very beautiful hotel internally. The only downside was the staff,i found them quite unfriendly and the door staff tried to rip me off with Taxis.Don`t let that put you off because i would definetly stay here again.One piece of advise is just get you own Taxi,its about 200baht to the airport not 500.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2014
Awesome Value for Money!
staff performance, cleanliness, room standard
I booked this room after travelling in Thailand for a couple of weeks as a sort of treat for slumming it in basic accommodation whilst I was out there, and was not disappointed! Great room, great value for money (I got a coupon discount), only downside was it did take about an hour from the airport, but was worth the journey in the end, a great little find.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Shereen from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very good & comfortable
Interesting deco, good service, comfortable rooms
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Antonio from United States
Couple
Mei Hua
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Nice hotel! Very unique with character!
Hotel design, very unique, and clean
Our overall stay was nice. If you plan on staying in your room most of the time then this hotel is perfect. I recommend this hotel! But if you plan on doing some tour of Bangkok, it is far from everything. Hotel offers free tuktuk ride to: 1030am-Grand Palace, 130pm-MBK Mall & 330pm-BTS station. Thats it! You have to make a reservation in advance, otherwise tuktuk can only accomodate 3-4 people and they only offer 1 trip to those places above. You will have to pay 250-400 Baht for taxi to go to different places. There's MRT outside China Town, about 10-15 walk but a little challenging finding it. Street food outside the hotel is best in the world! The hotel tour info guy was a little annoying because he was practically harrassing us to buy a tour package from him..we stayed 4 nights at this hotel. I plan on going back to Bangkok because wife and I enjoyed it but looking forward to staying near Sukhumvit area where all the action is, night market, fancy mall, temples, and other places that are must visit. Shanghai Garden is a nice hotel but gets a 3 star from me....
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Roy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
My favorite Bkk hotel
Style, staff, atmosphere
This is my favorite Bkk Hotel. Attention to detail is paramount and results in exceptional service, food, atmosphere and that special feeling that makes every guest 5 star. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Dan from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Amazing experience
The Staff were fantastic and extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very special and not like anything I'd stayed in before. The the hotels decor was really cool and unique.
Myself and my girlfriend and a fantastic stay here. We stayed in the Mu Dan suite which was really beautiful and different in terms on the decor and design. The staff were fantastic especially in helping me to organise a surprise from my girlfriends birthday. A really great stay and I would highly reccomensd the hotel to anyone. Also, in terms of value it's as good as it gets.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

ALAN from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Flawless...lives up to its reputation
Service, Location, Amazing Breakfast, Peaceful rooms
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Kassandra from Singapore
Group
Ying Hua
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great experience. Love the concept!
Long bath, unique decor and friendly staffs
Our stay at Shanghai Mansion was great. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Thumbs up!
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Yvonne from Singapore
Couple
Mei Hua
Stayed one night in July 2014
Cool stay
Interior n exterior of the hotel, service n location is good
Perfect!
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Leona from United States
Couple
Mei Hua
Stayed one night in August 2014
Beautiful hotel in the heart of Bangkok's Chinatow
Location, decor, cleanliness.
If you are looking for a boutique hotel with loads of character, check out the Shanghai Mansion. Those who are obsessed with street food in Bangkok will love the location in Chinatown with its endless delicious food options.
Reviewed August 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: