Excellent 8.4
Based on 2484 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2484 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Mary from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
It is in the heart of Chinatown.
Breakfast buffet is awesome, rooms are very nice,it's quiet at night,front desk staff are friendly.
Our stay was great. I would definitely stay here in the future.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

AURORE from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice design but service quality average
design- concierge/bell boys assisance- room amenities
Nice room decoration + clean and big comfy bed+good amenities however: broken shower head, lots of ants, lots of light coming from corridor as curtain too thin, noise from elevator bell, noise at 00h from fumigation in the restaurant, room cleansing in the middle of the afternoon. Afternoon tea lady (tui) very nice+ concierges staff. Receptionist staff, restaurant staff not very professional and well trained.Breakfast average quality.ok for normal room but overpriced for suite.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Ho from China
Family with young children
Mei Hua
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
The hotel, around one year old, was very clean an
The hotel, around one year old, was very clean and the staff very helpful and qualified in English. Ofcource, you get what you are paying for. But here we got mere than what we paid for, if we compare
My family and I were satisfied along the stay in Berkeley Hotel. The Family triple room is very spacious, comfortable and clean. The housekeeping was doing very good job. The room was also completed with all things we might need such as toiletries, hair dryer and adapter. The service was quick and efficient too. Anyway, the air-condition and fridge were not working well, not chilled. For those rooms at North Tower are a bit troublesome because you need to transfer to another elevator at 11th floor, by walking a distance.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Janelle from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
my favourite ever hotel
design, comfort, staff
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Shih from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Enjoy the stay and would be back again
Open concept bathroom, comfortable and spacious room, location
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Thomas from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Best hotel i stayed in in bangkok
Relaxing, luxurious and moderately priced
The atmosphere is very calm and inviting, the interior design is an amazing reflection of the area's Chinese migrant history, the rooms are minimalist yet functional and beautiful, staff were great, brekky was great, close to a lot of interesting places in bangkok. Great hotel that made my holiday in bangkok just that little bit less hectic.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Eng from Singapore
Couple
Ying Hua
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Wonderful
Good and orientated customer service. Beautiful room and setting. located at chinatown of bangkok
Hotel staff make us feel welcome on the arrival at the hotel. However no transfer service from airport was available for hotel stayer. When we enter the hotel, into our room, me and my girlfriend was like WOW. everything look so great. calm and relax enviroment. The setting of the room was very nice too. room service available 24/7. everyday the staff would clean our room. transport service to the central was also available, however their vehicle broke down during our stay, hence we was offer taxi instead. On the last night of the stay in bangkok, i was down with food poisoning. During my last morning, i wasnt feeling any better yet. the staff at shanghai hotel actually allow me to extend 2hour of the stay with no extra charges as our flight timing was 5pm, check out timing was 12pm for this hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel, location might not be fantanstic but taxi is easily accessible everywhere in bangkok. last stay there 2013 july. would definitely consider this hotel again if i am going there for a break.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Fernando from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Excellent, flashback to old Shanghai, great design
Design, comfort, area.
Excellent. Very beautiful hotel. Somehow kitsch but very interesting. Comfortable, great staff (but somehow a little pushy, asking to do trips, to book group tours). Great stay.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Daniel from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Fantastic!
Beauty of the hotel, Spacious room, Chinatown
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Shanghai Mansion. The oriental decor was very beautiful. The staff was exceptionally kind, response, and attentive. We loved the romantic setting of the hotel in chinatown.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Leslie from Canada
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Fantastic Chinatown location!
Location, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast.
Our stay at the Shanghai Mansion was great. The location is wonderful as Chinatown is lots of fun and has amazing night food!! It was also within walking distance of the metro/skylink and water taxis. The only negative for me is that the rooms have no natural light but the air conditioning worked well so at least your were cool.
Reviewed March 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: