Excellent 8.4
Based on 2484 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2484 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Graham from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice but a little overpriced
Good location
Nice interiors and interesting location but food options and local restaurants in this part of town are ridiculously overpriced by Thai standards.
Reviewed March 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Mei Hua
Stayed one night in February 2014
Old Chinese Charm
Atmosphere, Quiet, Service
Very satisfactory. The room and hotel were all that I expected. Felt like taking a step or two back into history.
Reviewed March 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yvonne from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Mei Hua
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Excellent boutique hotel
Near tourist attractions, near transport, safe and clean hotel. Great bed and shower.
Excellent, what more could I say. Great staff, who welcome you back every day. The staff are always willing to help.
Reviewed March 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lisa from Sweden
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
`Eye candy´ hotel in old 30´s Shanghai style.
Located in Chinatown, which I love. Gorgeus interiors/rooms. Friendly helpful staff.
This is definetley a value for money hotel. The interiors are amazing, both in the rooms and hallways. Everything is made in a old Chinese fashion. There is a jazz bar (`Cotton´) at the bottom of this hotel. This gives it even a more old days kind of vibe. The music/bar is not disturbing at all. They also have live jazz during dinner at the hotel restaurant. Food was ok though, I would rather recommend the street food outside! Breakfast was quite poor, but I had coffe,fruit and a croissant to wake me up. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There was no problem for us to change the room when we got there. This was all because a misunderstanding from the pictures we saw at Agoda, and the actual room we got. ( Both rooms were amazing, but our 6year old daughter was over excited about the purple room she saw photos of. And when we got there, the room had yellow walls...I know. Spoilt princess;) But beeing our 2 last days in Bangkok we really wanted it to be perfect for all of us, and the staff gave us the purple room.) They also helped out with phonecalls and delivery from a tailor. This is a very romantic place, and it´s definetley a value for your money! Next time in Bangkok, I know where to stay!
Reviewed March 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2014
Fantastic hotel with beautifully decorated rooms
Lovely room, lobby, and the best hotel breakfast
We loved this hotel -- beautiful room and the contents of mini bar were free!! I loved their dim sum breakfast and my husband loved his western style breakfast. They even had a juice machine with freshly cut fruits so that you can make your own combination of fruit juice...
Reviewed March 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Sweden
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2014
A beautiful place with nice and friendly staff!
We had one of the Suit, and the room was wonderful! The staff very helpful! Nice enviroment!
We only spenat one night there, but we liked it very much. The staff is very helpful and friendly, we felt welcomed. We would like to stay here again next time we come to Bangkok!
Reviewed March 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pavel from Czech Republic
Family with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
chinese atmosphere in the heart of china town
chinese design, great buffet breakfast, location
very comfortable, good location, delicious breakfast,lift, friendly staff, nice evening bar with music
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LAI from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very nice and clean hotel
Great design , comfortable stay
Gvy. Hvh baby bug hgvr ctc hg hb jj km jbtfyg j j btcggj b gv gv. U bun ub. Uh un ug hv uhuhub y veg ub b hb yv hg j bub gv g vhb h by vgb h bhb bhb hv hb h hb yv y hv by hb bhb h by bj bhb h ub hb ugh bhb ub ub hb ub ub uh ub ub j bub ub ub u hinjkini
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

GUI from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Not valuable
Design,reception and decoration
Wrong design with toilet. Bath room and toilet is separate. Moreover, door is transparent whatever door middle is clear white color but can cover. Everone can see inside. And door top had so many space when toilet after will has smell come to room caused without air ventle. Refer breakfast is buffer but only 4 to 5 kinds can choose. Breakfast finish on am10:30,we arrival on am9:39......some food finsh but dont refill,such as orange juice,glass.......call writer bring one cup coffee they look like listen but dont reply ,only see you one eye .????whats so great poor service.
Reviewed February 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pricilla from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
heerlijk verblijf in luxe kamer midden in Ch Town
great breakfast, fantastic room with great shower and nice bath, super location
As always a great stay in a very nice room. A good location in the heart of China Town. Great breakfast and friendly staff.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: